We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Ranked #62 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Location, Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

I was traveling home from a vacation in Connecticut via car. I decided to drive from CT to Savannah on my way back to my home in South Florida. I had never been to Savannah and was pleasantly suprised. When I arrived the desk agent was very engaged and very friendly. It seemed as if there was a supervisor there as well, and immediately greeted me when she came out from the back office. I had dropped a personal check in the parking lot and the staff immediately called me to inform me so that they could get it back for me. Great personal service. The outside looks a bit dated, but the rooms were comfortable and even included a fridge, microwave, and a dehumidifyer... what a great idea for the hot summers of Southeast Georgia. I highly reccommend this property, it is in a very great location, with easy access to downtown Savannah, as well as being close to restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eswaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. We appreciate, that you took the time to share your experience with us. As service from the heart is our key focus, I will certainly share you positive comments with our team for further encouragement; it is always nice to see the outcome of our efforts. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcome you soon again.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    348
    235
    115
    98
See reviews for
393
420
60
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

We totally enjoyed our stay. The bed was super comfortable and the staff members are very friendly and accommodating. It's a perfect location...strip mall down with a variety of shops/restaurants AND you can get to River Street in 15 minutes. You can't beat the price with the inclusion of free hot breakfast and wifi! We will definitely be back!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank San M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your “Perfect Stay” with TripAdvisor. its great to hear that you had a Great stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We are very pleased that you took advantage of our convenient location and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We believe that Comfort, Quality and Price, have to be three of the most important things when traveling and THANK YOU for noticing we provide them all. All the best and hope to see you soon!

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Super friendly staff! Comfy beds. Free hot breakfast each morning. They have the softest towels. Very quiet, no hallway noise. Very reasonably priced, too. easily accessible from the interstate. Close to restaurants & shopping.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We greatly appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased you found our location satisfactory to your needs and enjoyed your stay. We are very pleased that you had a great experience with us and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We will continue the same quality of service to our guests all times. Your compliments are very valuable to us and keep us tidy to keep the same spirit of service all times. Thank you for your business and we look forward to servicing your future lodging needs.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Junction City,KS
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

The lady at the front desk was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable to stay in. Loved the pillows too. Didn't have any problems with anything the two days I was there. The location was good too. Didn't have to go too far to get where we wanted to go.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mbatista08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are truly ecstatic to receive such a wonderful review. Thank you so much for sharing your comments and letting others know about our hard work and wonderful product. We are pleased to know you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and we delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel, our nice and comfortable room. It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in future.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at,
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Let's just say.... Ok for one night, but small, old, and cleaned fairly. I have been spoiled by way better Marriotts even on the lower # properties. It appears to be an older property that they've taken over. I should've done better research as I'm not a fan of small rooms or those with parking lot doors..

On a positive note:very friendly staff that wants to help with everything! Very attentive!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and staying at our Hotel. We take all comments very seriously and I’ll certainly communicate with our management team. We are so sorry you were inconvenienced, next time try our Executive King Room it has more space better comfort. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team at
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel one night and could not wait to get out of there. I was very surprise been a Marriott property. I was travel with my two daughters one still an infant, defiantly not a place to bring you small child, the place is not very clean. The front desk person not smiling or pleasant at all.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marceleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Savannah hotels

Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed one night at the Fairfield. I personally thought the price of the hotel for the stay was a bit higher than what the hotel was worth but it was also for the weekend so I think it's average considering the distance to the beach. I know it's an older property and that they have just had the rooms redone so that was nice. I was surprised to see how small the room was once we got in. The bed was one of the more uncomfortable beds I've slept in in a hotel, but it wasn't bad, just not the typical Marriott cushy bed that I'm used to, but the pillows were very nice. The shower was nice and spacious due to the curved shower rod, but because the bathroom was small, the shower curtain is in the way if you're doing anything other than showering. The room was clean, which is always a plus, but I was disappointed to see that the lamps on the nightstands didn't have outlets, which I've gotten used to seeing in hotel rooms. The wifi was good, but it was quite annoying that every time I tried to use it on my phone I had to agree to their terms and conditions. We checked in on a Friday afternoon, right around check in time, and there was only one young lady working the desk. She was doing the best she could with people wanting to check in and people calling but they should really consider staffing better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mereymerey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHotels, Marketing Agency at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay with us.

It was disappointing to learn that the room size and the bed did not meet your expectation.I would suggest you to try our executive King room the next time.

We will look in to the areas of your concern and do the needful very soon after discussing with the management.

We assure you that your next stay shall be an impeccable one.
Looking forward to serve you par excellence on your next stay when you visit this place again.


Warm Regards,
The Management Team at,
Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#38 of 113 in Savannah
851 reviews
9.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
9.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#42 of 113 in Savannah
980 reviews
9.9 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
1,308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Address: 2 Lee Blvd, Savannah, GA 31405-5708 (Formerly Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're in search of an affordable hotel that will provide you and your family convenient access to all that Savannah has to offer, then look no further than the Baymont Inn Savannah Midtown. We're situated just a few miles from Savannah's renowned Historic District, where you'll find a wide variety of shopping and dining experiences waiting for you along River Street and within City Market. Family friendly attractions abound nearby - from our historic home tours and galleries downtown, to the relaxing shores of Tybee Island, you're sure to have a fun-filled day packed with memorable experiences. Public transportation is available right outside the hotel, and if you care to beat the heat with a little indoor shopping, Savannah's Oglethorpe Mall is less than two miles away. We offer comfortable bedding options, thirty-two inch flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access when it's finally time to unwind. We also offer a twenty-four hour business center, pool and complimentary deluxe continental breakfast to help get you recharged and replenished for another day of exploring the Coastal Empire. We welcome you to Savannah and look forward to hosting you at the Baymont Inn Savannah Midtown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Fairfield Inn Savannah
Fairfield Savannah
Savannah Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing