We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Ranked #49 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We have stayed at this Property 4 differnt times in the last 3 months and we always find it to be Comfortable and Very Clean. The Folks at the Front desk always has a smile and are very eager to assist you with getting a bus to travel downtown , Even though we do not travel with pets it is a Pet friendly hotel , The Breakfast Bar was very nice and the food is freash , We have another reservation already

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMB-1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

Very nice place with nice included breakfast. You get waffles, hard boiled eggs, etc. Pool is not the greatest--it's in the parking lot--but that's not why you're in Savannah. They went out of their way to help us when we checked in late. It's a business person type hotel but with family on a budget prices. Surprising since it's in a city.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kapiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Munroe Falls, Ohio
12
Reviewed 22 August 2012

My husband and 4 small children were on our way home from Disney and stopped for the night. Ran into storm and traffic jam and reach the hotel late (11:00 PM). The hotel team was very helpful quickly getting us settled into our room. The room was clean and they had added additional towels for the kids. In the morning had a good breakfast and on our way home. The whole LaQuinta team was helpful and pleasant. We could not have asked for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank pattait1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Our fifth la Quinta hotel this week.....on a road trip with our 2 dogs. La Quintas pet policy is fantastic and is good at all hotels, so to make our life easier we just book this chain. On arrival check in was fantastic, parked in back as room faced that way....outside door was unlocked think lock was broken so no security...took stairs to room on second floor...smelly and dirty. Got to room and door was open (room 213). Lock on room door is also broken and you have to really pull dor to make sure its closed then you have to fight to get out...just hope your not in this room if a fire breaks out. The air con is a bit like a freight train...loud and vibrates when it kicks in...had to switch it off to get to sleep...of course woke up to a humid hot room. Bed was hard and we both woke with sore backs....check the shampoo etc, ours was half full, and had been used......great location, good rates, make up for the faults. Think they are really trying to bring standards up...but just not quite there yet.

Room Tip: Stay away from room 213 executive king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Auburndale, Florida, USA
11
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I can not say enough good things about this hotel.
I read the reviews on this hotel and was very unsure about it, but have never stayed in a bad LaQuinta so I took a chance and glad I did.
The Staff was superb, the breakfast bar was constantly being freshened and cleaned.
Thank You so much to all the staff.
I will return shortly!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I moved from the other La Quinta up the street to this one because the other was so nasty. Since I walked in the door here everyone has been so helpful. The rooms are very nice and it's in a good location.

Room Tip: First floor was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mwilli36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Best Western Central Inn
#36 of 115 in Savannah
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Best Western Savannah Historic District
Super 8 Savannah
#54 of 115 in Savannah
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Address: 8484 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406-3425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#28 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: £58 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For affordable accommodations and convenient access to area attractions, come to the La Quinta Inn Savannah Southside, located just six miles south of the historic district/River Street and only half a mile from Hunter Army Base. We are pet friendly, and the front desk is open 24-hours, with fax/copy services available. A Free Bright Side BreakfastTM awaits you mornings in the lobby along with a copy of USA Today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Inn And Suites Savannah Southside
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing