We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty scary looking - Dirty appearance ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Ranked #58 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
MIchigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pretty scary looking - Dirty appearance ”
Reviewed 9 April 2006

Walked in, walked out. Took a peek in rooms that were being cleaned. Very dirty looking. Older motel. Carpeting by elevators was filthy black.


There are alot of brand new motels just a short ways from this location by I-95 and #204.
Some just opened in last few weeks like Hampton Inn South and Spring Hill. Much happier stay there.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • Rooms
Helpful?
5 Thank apbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    232
    130
    73
    49
See reviews for
270
238
39
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, MI
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2006

My family reunion was held in Savannah in 2004 and this was the hotel that the reunion committee chose as the base of operation. Because of the number of rooms we were able to book, we were given a hospitality suite at no cost to use for family activities during our visit. The rooms were average; no frills. The only difference between a regular room and a suite was the addition of a sofa bed. The breakfast buffet consisted of basic breakfast foods. For those who want a heartier breakfast, you would need to visit an area restaurant. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We had a bus load of family members who were scheduled to arrive hours earlier than expected, and the front staff desk and housekeeping worked with us so that their rooms would be ready for occupancy when they arrived.

Stayed August 2004
Helpful?
7 Thank DotsTwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 January 2006

I was a little worried about the previous review stating that the area was somewhat "ghetto." When we arrived there, I was happy to see that the hotel was located in a busy commercial area that appeared safe. The hotel itself was fairly well kept...rooms big and clean. I did not notice any pet smells that were noted in other reviews. They only have regular TVs (sorry no plasma TVs like the other Baymont in Savannah). The hotel was located about 6 miles from downtown Savannah, and it was about a 15 minute commute. Breakfast was decent with waffles, bagles, muffins, hardboiled eggs, and juice. Overall, I was pleased with the hotel for the price and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2005

Hotel itself was a great value. Big room, quiet, plasma TV, touches that you usually only see in more expensive hotels: refrigerator, coffee maker. Service was just great, everyone at front desk went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Breakfast was average, lots of carbs, one day had hard boiled eggs which was a nice change. I loved the public internet in the lobby that you could use any time, helpful to check the restaurant review of the place I was going to that night. The one negative to this hotel is its location. Although only 10 minutes from Savannah, not the best neighborhood to drive through. When we were trying to find the hotel the first time we were convinced we were lost, looked like ghetto to me. When you get there, it's great.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Takemesomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 October 2005

Great place for the money, stayed for 3 days in April nothing fancy but clean and great people working there. The location is close to the Military Base and they were doing some helicopter flying but is was not that disturbing. Recommend it as a good, clean, customer focused place to stay in Savannah.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2005

Stayed three nights at the Baymont & felt that this was an excellent value & a nice basic hotel. No frills, but the rooms were very comfortable & clean & the staff went out of their way to be friendly and accomodating.It was a good location--about four miles from downtown. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
6 Thank maryannha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 May 2005

Extremely basic hotel ( small rooms, etc.), breakfast was average. It is about 7 miles from historic street.. but it takes almost 20-25 min to get there! I heard there is another baymont that just opened on the other side of savannah. They have plasma tvs and all. I am definetley staying there next time. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Savannah Midtown
0.9 mi away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#38 of 113 in Savannah
851 reviews
8.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#42 of 113 in Savannah
980 reviews
1.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
9.1 mi away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#48 of 113 in Savannah
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Address: 8484 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31406-3425
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For affordable accommodations and convenient access to area attractions, come to the La Quinta Inn Savannah Southside, located just six miles south of the historic district/River Street and only half a mile from Hunter Army Base. We are pet friendly, and the front desk is open 24-hours, with fax/copy services available. A Free Bright Side BreakfastTM awaits you mornings in the lobby along with a copy of USA Today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside Hotel Savannah
La Quinta Inn And Suites Savannah Southside
La Quinta Savannah
Savannah La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing