We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Ranked #49 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Orillia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This is a beautiful, modern hotel and we enjoyed our stay immensely. Our suite was spacious and affordable. The complimentary coffee was suberb - the best we've ever had - and we enjoyed it every evening. The pool was so warm (probably 85) that we hardly needed the hot tub, but we went in anyway. Lovely. Most hotel pools are cool, so this was a pleasant change. The staff at the front desk and breakfast buffet were VERY friendly, helpful and efficient. We needed to extend our stay by another night while waiting for car repairs to be completed after hitting a deer (very sad), and this was no problem at all for the hotel. We stayed in the same suite, which was freshened and replenished daily. The buffet was excellent offering different hot dishes each day. The staff certainly went a long way to making us comfortable and pampered and were concerned and sympathetic to our plight.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Jennifer,

We are very happy to hear that you had great stay with us! Thank you for letting us know that our staff was helpful to you, and that you enjoyed all of our amenites. It is helpful for us to know how our guests stays are, so we know if we need to make any changes or keep things the same in the future. We hope in the future you plan to stay with us while staying in Savannah.

We look foward to seeing you again.

Respectfully,
Shannon Kochendarfer
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    263
    146
    80
    62
See reviews for
412
289
32
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tavernier, FL
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

A brief stop on our way to Florida. Price of room was very attractive, and I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the facility. Staff at check in was very friendly and helpful. Likewise on check out. They went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Breakfast was typical Country Inn fare and more than adequate. Very convenient freeway access. Rooms are extra large. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scuba_mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear scuba_mark,

We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. We hope that in the future you plan to stay with us on your way down to Florida, or when you come to visit Savannah.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Respectfully,
Shannon Kochendarfer
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

A very pleasant and comfortable stay. Staff was wonderful, room was very clean. LOVED staying here. After a long day with a 8 year old grandson going full blast.....what a wonderful feeling to open the door of your room and it looked and smelled so clean!!! Would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 387Lois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear 387Lois,

We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us! We always aim high to make sure are rooms are very clean, to meet the expectations of our guests. We hope that when you visit Savannah again, you plan to stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Respectfully,
Shannon Kochendarfer
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roan Mountain, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

this hotel is great. I stayed on our way to Orlando. we had a 2 queen room. it has been recently renovated and is pretty. we got cookies at our check in. we did eat breakfast in the morning. we had a good variety and ended up eating waffles, eggs, sausage, and potatoes-which had so much rosemary on them we could not eat them. overall I would highly recommend this hotel. the price is wonderful for the quality you get.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldylocks28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear goldylocks28,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope you plan to stay with us again while visiting Savannah.

We look forward to seeing you again,

Respectfully,
Shannon Kochendarfer
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ft.lauderdale, fla.
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I felt very safe and secure here- my room near the elevator had a npise which I reported to mgmt.- it was late and I had been driving all day and really too tired to move to another room as they offered- would def stay here again

Room Tip: do not stay near the elevator - first floor loud noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunrise43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear sunrise43,

We are happy to hear that our property felt like a safe location for you to stay while you were in Savannah. I am sorry to hear that the elavator was making a loud noise all night. We will be sure to address the issue, so there will not be issues for future stays with us. We hope when you plan to come back to Savannah, that you stay with us!

We look foward to seeing you again.

Respectfully,
Shannon Kochendarfer
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I enjoyed my stay completely! Each front desk associate I encountered was absolutely GREAT!! Quincy, Michael, Dori, & Eboni were all very friendly, helpful and very personable. They really made the difference for my stay because they were all so very kind and helpful. The breakfast staff saw to it each morning that the breakfast food was good and plentiful. I had my daily oatmeal, sausage, yogurt, fruit, juice & tea/coffee just like I was at my own home. There were also hot waffles, French toast, eggs, bagels, toast, muffins, grits and so much more! My room was very spacious, clean, a/c worked good, had a great flat screen TV. The bedding was clean and comfortable. I liked the extra touch of make-up remover packets in the bathroom. The location is good because it's near lots of restaurants, outlet malls, short drive to Tybee Island and downtown Savannah. I enjoyed everybody & everything and will definitely stay here again whenever I visit Savannah.

Room Tip: I requested & stayed on the 3rd floor(elevator worked fine so no problem to access)and it was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear SLK,

We are very pleased to hear you had a great stay with us, and that our front desk staff was very attentive to your needs. We hope you choose to stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway in the future when coming to Savannah.

We look foward to seeing you again.

Respectfully,
Shannon Kochendarfer
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I travel a lot in business and stay at hotels every night. I stayed at this hotel on 10/19-10/22. This was by far one of the best priced hotel (59.99+tax weekday) that I ever stayed at. It was clean, comfortable and the hotel staff eager to please. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the savannah Georgia area.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angie216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannon K, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Angie,

We apperciate your feedback, and we are happy you decided to stay with us! We hope you do recommend us, and we also hope you stay with us in the future.

We look foward to seeing you again.

Respectfully,
Shannon Kochendarfer
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Best Western Central Inn
#38 of 113 in Savannah
856 reviews
Comfort Inn Midtown
#43 of 113 in Savannah
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#32 of 113 in Savannah
2,892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
Address: 16 Gateway Boulevard East, 16 Gateway Boulevard East, Savannah, GA 31419-7554 (Formerly Clarion Inn & Suites )
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Savannah
#24 Family Hotel in Savannah
#33 Business Hotel in Savannah
#34 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Country Inn & Suites Hotel in Savannah. With a convenient location just off I-95 and services designed for a productive stay, the brand-new 100% non-smoking facility Country Inn & Suites Savannah Gateway Hotel is the ideal choice for business and leisure travelers. Our Savannah, GA hotel's guests can take advantage of free high-speed, wireless Internet access, a complimentary breakfast buffet and on-site facilities like a Fitness Center and Business Center. Each of our Savannah hotel rooms features a microwave, a refrigerator and modern furnishings for guests' comfort. Plan your stay today and experience one of the best hotels in Savannah, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn & Suites Savannah Hotel Savannah
Clarion Inn And Suites Savannah
Clarion Hotel Savannah
Clarion Savannah
Savannah Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing