We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food we had in Savannah!”
Review of 45 Bistro

45 Bistro
Ranked #56 of 880 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best food we had in Savannah!”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My title says it all regarding the food...it was excellent. It is a very noisy restaurant because of the acoustics and because it is a historical property they can't make changes or at least that is what I was told. However, we would eat there again in a heartbeat! Not sure why there are so many bachlorette parties in Savannah but they are noisy and impossible to avoid no matter where you go on a Friday or Saturday night. I should also mention that we found restaurant prices all over Savannah very reasonable. For 3 course meals with wine we never spent much more than $100 for 2.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    103
    23
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Dinner at the Bar”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

After walking around the city we decided to grab a bite; we were dressed casually so when we walked in it was suggested that we might want to eat at the bar. Not really what we wanted but we were hungry. The bartender was nice, slightly sarcastic but he was amusing enough. He was alone and responsible for the entire bar; this made for slow wait times on service but the food was good enough. Next time we will dress nicer and make reservations.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosebudli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“wedding reception”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We booked 45 Bistro for a wedding reception. The prices were very competitive with other nice venues in the city. The reception was for approximately 150 people and we used three rooms: the bar, the dining room, and the third room where the music and dancing was located along with more tables for dining. The food was excellent and beautifully presented. The staff was professional and very attentive during the planning, during the set-up and during the event. The entire event came in on budget and there was not a detail that went unattended. There was an open bar but the bar managers kept me fully informed of the tab as the night wore on. Many of our guest told us this was the best food they had ever had at a wedding reception and we would agree with them.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreno Valley, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Best Mojito”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We arrived rather late for a stay at The Marshall House. We went to the bar at 45 Bistro. Our bartenders (Blake & James)were the best! I tried a new drink there - a jalepeno mojito - amazing. It wasn't on the menu but two of the local chefs in the area special ordered them and our bartender was kind enough to turn us on to it. Our bartenders were very welcoming and gave us great information about the area.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place to eat in Savannah”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a VERY nice restaurant on Broughton Street in Savannah. If you are staying at the Marshall House Hotel you won't even have to go outside to get to the restaurant. The mushroom risotto was some of the best I've had. And the scallops were great too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuckandAmy1425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 45 Bistro also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to 45 Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing