We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Savannah, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pam T
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place, great location, poor communication, not secure”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rated it poor because of the communication problems we encountered plus the security of the building. Let's just say we had trouble getting in our condo because the main door with a key code on it was blocked due to construction. The main street door needed a key card which we did not have. The owner did answer the phone when we called but really couldn't help us because he was not in the area. We unloaded through a construction area with dirt and nails to bring up some belongings. Then that entrance was blocked off because they where going to pour concrete, even the construction guys were so gracious to help us with our stuff. Then the main street entrance was our only way of getting in, but we didn't have anything. A woman who we do not know was helping other people and unlocked the street door and told all of us standing there the door would be locked at 7:00 pm. That was our only way of getting in the building. We stayed in that night and texted the owner and would have appreciated a response, there was none for the rest of the stay. In fact there are still unanswered emails, hence this review otherwise we thought we could just communicate with him. We have done airbnb before but never encountered this problem. The last night of our stay we got back to the condo and was sitting there when 2 couples walked in to our place because they had the code to our unit that was on the condo door. Wow talk about feeling unsafe at that point, at 8 pm in Savannah where were we supposed to go? Last time on flipkey for us. We waited before reviewing. No wifi or tv reception the first day which was an inconvenience since we had to stay in our condo the first night because we couldn't get back in after 7:00 pm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Savannah
Liked least: The poor communication and not feeling safe
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Sorry for all the inconveniences caused by the construction which is finally over. Also the WiFi and TV are fixed as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate-and...
Erlangen, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 27 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

stayed at the apartment with our in-laws and it was a very good choice. With 2 separate bedrooms and baths 4 of us were very comfortable. The location is great as well. The only downside was that we could hear neighbors at night and the bathtub was slippery. In summary, the apartment was a very good value and we will definitely recommend it to a friend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Thank you for remind me that bath tub is slippery, and I will buy some thing to prevent it.

It is always nice to have wonderful people like you staying in my apartment!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura A
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming apartment with great location”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was even more awesome than I expected. It's in an older brick building with wood floors but it oozes charm. Decor is comfy and cute. Everything was nice and clean too. Location was awesome! So close to River Street and City Market. My only (very minor) concern was a bit of street noise but that's nothing some cheap ear plugs can't solve. I would definitely (and am planning on) staying again!

Thanks Oliver!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Laura is such a responsible and elegant lady to deal with, allow me to say that pleasure is all mine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwight610
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Location”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Every important location easy walk. Truly a walkable. Everything very clean and comfortable.
Owner easy to work with and excellent response.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Such a fine gentleman, love to have you back again. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing