We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Beautiful hotel. Large spacious lobby and breakfast area, larger than normal room - all exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated. Beds were comfortable and each bed had 4 pillows. Room includes fridge and microwave and there is free wi-fi, although it is not password protected. Staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. Made us feel at home, which helped during a difficult time as we were only there to spend time with my aunt who was in ICU at Mercy Hospital (1 minute down the same road). We ended up needing to stay longer than originally anticipated and front desk staff took care of extending our stay quickly and easily. Breakfast options are plentiful including hot items such as scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, bacon or sausage, and waffles, plus all of the usual hotel breakfast selections such as cereal, bagels, danish, toast, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, etc. Cookies at the front desk in the evening. Although we did not have time to use them, the fitness center is open 24 hrs, there is a nice outdoor pool, they offer a business center with complimentary copies and faxes, and they even have a guest laundry - which we did end up using due to our extended stay. If we ever needed to visit Fort Smith again, we would most definitely stay here!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlawrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a great review about your stay with us! I am so glad that we were able to meet your needs and we wish you and your family all the best! Have a wonderful day!


Most Sincerely,
Carly Trammell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    43
    5
    5
    8
See reviews for
57
40
10
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel 7/28/13. We were very pleased with the staff, food(breakfast was great!), and our room. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. Nice pool, laundry room, and workout room.This is a smoke free hotel. There are smoking areas outside, but rooms are smoke free :). Plenty of food joints in the area.We will stay here again when we travel through this area.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Dear Dawn H;

I am so glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay with us! We can't wait to see you again next time! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience. Have a wonderful weekend!!

Yours in Hospitality,
Carly Trammell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Daytona, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at this Comfort Inn and loved the clean, modern amenities. Manager upgraded our room so we could be next to my elderly father. What nice attention! Breakfast was hot with a nice variety to choose from. Close to highway and many attractions. Loved the Guest Guarantee letter left in the room. I wish every hotel had one and people read them. We couldn't here any noise or slamming of doors from other guests. Staff was super polite and went out of their way to help us with directions to attractions.

Room Tip: Call ahead because rooms fill quickly due to their proximity to other attractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swallowtail26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Hi, Swallowtail26!!

Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful review about your stay at our property! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It was my pleasure to upgrade your stay to ensure that your family could be close to one another. I am so glad that you all enjoyed your stay! I hope your travels are safe and we hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to the Fort Smith area! Have a wonderful day!

Most Sincerely,
Carly Trammell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This hotel was great very clean, frindley staff, bed was super soft, and there is a Buffalo Wild Wings next door. I stay at hotels over 200 times a year this is one of my top places to stay. Normally I only write reviews when I have a bad exprence but this place was such a good stay I needed to share it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffn92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith, responded to this review, 20 July 2013
Hi, Jeff n!

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!! Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We are always striving for excellence and look forward to offering you another great stay during your next trip to the Fort Smith area. Have a great weekend!

Most Sincerely,
Carly Trammell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed at the Fort Smith Comfort Inn en route to a northeastern Oklahoma destination. I was impressed by all the glowing reviews on Tripadvisor and found them to be accurate. The hotel was updated and very clean, the staff was friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was good--staff monitored the area, keeping it clean and well-stocked. I appreciated the choice of pillows and the comfortable bedding. We were very happy with our choice, even though we could have spent a little less.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmt1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear kmt1953;

We are so honored and proud to be the #1 hotel in the Fort Smith area on tripadvisor.com and we are always striving to make every guests' stay as enjoyable as the wonderful reviews we receive from guests! I am super excited that we were able to meet your expectations and so happy to get another great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. Have a fabulous weekend!

Thanks so much!
Carly Trammell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

One of the best Choice Hotels I've visited. Clean, comfortable, good location, large breakfast area and professional staff. Several restaurants within walking distance (Buffalo Wild Wings next door). Small, fairly new hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear Evalou;

We are so happy to be reffered to as 'one of the best'!! We know you have lodging options when staying in the Fort Smith area and we are so pleased that you decided to stay with us. May all your stays be enjoyable and thanks again. Have a wonderful weekend!


Most Sincerely,
Carly Trammell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had to make a overnight stay in Fort Smith and stopped here. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean, updated and well run it was! The staff were friendly and very helpful. It was next door to a "Buffalo Wild Wings" restaurant which came in very handy. Very well maintained property. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OverZTop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carly T, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Dear OverZTop;

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay at our property. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We truly appreciate your comments and compliments!! Have a wonderful weekend and we'll see you next time you travel to Fort Smith!

Thanks so much!

Carly Trammell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
156 reviews
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
0.2 mi away
Best Western Aspen Hotel
Best Western Aspen Hotel
#6 of 22 in Fort Smith
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 22 in Fort Smith
168 reviews
4.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith
Address: 6500 Rogers Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72903-3950 (Formerly Fort Smith Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
Comfort Inn And Suites - Fort Smith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing