We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Certificate of Excellence
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
122 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Nice and clean”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here for a baseball tournament and enjoyed it. Our room was clean and the breakfast each morning was solid (both hot and cold items).

Only minor quibble is that the pool doesn't open until Memorial Day and we'd been looking forward to letting our players go swimming - but then none of us thought to ask if the pool was open - so not a negative on the hotel at all. They do offer passes at the front desk for use of the pool at a nearby workout facility, but it closes at 5:00 on Saturdays so we couldn't use them. But if swimming is your thing and it's not Memorial Day yet - ask about the passes.

Hotel is very well located with respect to several area restaurants and shopping spots. It shares a parking area with Buffalo Wild Wings - so you don't even have to drive. ;)

Room Tip: Ask for passes to the Mercy Fitness Center just down the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SS1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree A, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear "SS1971,"

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. We're delighted we met your expectations! Your feedback is invaluable and I will use your positive experience to continue to encourage my team of hospitality professionals!

We look forward to welcoming you and your team back real soon! Once again we appreciate your business!

Most Sincerely,

Desiree
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    42
    4
    5
    8
See reviews for
57
38
10
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed her for one night 2 weeks ago. Front Desk staff was overly friendly. Lobby and breakfast area had the feel of a high-end hotel. VERY nice. I was told the hotel was 4 years old, but felt like a brand new hotel. Room was extremely clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable that I have ever slept in. TV was great. The only issue with the hotel was that there was only elevator was a little slow. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree A, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear "John M,"

Thank you a million times over for your enthusiastic review! I have to agree with you, my Front Desk Staff is a hard team of professionals to beat! We work as a team daily to ensure that our guests know that we make an effort to have spotless rooms, an enticing breakfast and an overall experience that can't be beat!

We value your business and thank you for your sharing your positive experience.

Please come and see us again real soon!


Most Sincerely,


Desiree Arizmendi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites Friday and Saturday night. Excellent hotel very clean very customer service oriented. Breakfast buffet was excellent. I would stay there again and recommend it to others. Thank you for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree A, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear "Stephanie H,"

Thank you for taking a moment of your day to share your positive experience with us and future guests looking for exceptional service! We want to make sure that our guests leave our hotel knowing that they experienced true hospitality! We're always looking for opportunities to improve and exceed our guests expectations! The quality of our service and full hot deluxe breakfast is something that we take to heart.

I look forward to sharing with my staff that you'll be recommending our Platinum Award Winning Comfort Inn & Suites to others.

Thank YOU for sharing!

Most Sincerely,

Desiree Arizmendi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

After reading TripAdvisor reviews, we chose this hotel for our stay in FT. Smith for the night. One review stated this was the best Comfort Inn EVER! I agree. Everything seemed clean and fresh, well organized and oh so comfortable! Breakfast was fresh and delicious and service was superb. Stay here!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeggyS30024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree A, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Ms. PeggyS30024,


Dear Ms. PeggyS30024,

Thank you again for choosing our Comfort Inn & Suites for your lodging needs! We can't thank you enough for sharing your experience with us and the entire Trip Advisor family. We put a real effort into making sure our guests feel valued and appreciated and it's a delight to know that it shows!
Please come back and see us again soon! Save travels Ms. Peggy!

Most Sincerely,


Desiree A.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houstonburbs
Level Contributor
332 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We were not impressed at all. We expected much better for the price we had to pay. Room was ok.....never could figure out the cooling/heat system. Too small shower curtain allowed water all over the bathroom after each shower. Lots of outside noise led to restless night. Now I know why we never stay at this hotel chain.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ladybugtx76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree A, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Ladybugtx76,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our Comfort Inn & Suites.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your experience with us on your recent visit. I have shared your comments with my Executive Head Housekeeper and we are working to make sure we look deeper into the information you’ve shared regarding our shower curtains. “Ladybugtx76,” thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it, and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Fort Smith.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I really liked the size of our room at this hotel. We booked a 2-room king suite and it was spacious, big enough for 6 people. Usually when we travel as a family, we have to book two rooms, so it was nice to be in one that was big enough for all of us. It consisted of one large room with a wet bar area, sitting area with TV and fold out couch, sleeping area with king bed and bath and then a separate bedroom with another king bed, TV, and bathroom.

The fold out bed was not very comfy, but those usually aren't. Fine for kids to sleep on. The room was clean, but did have sort of an odd musty smell, nothing horrible. Just odd. The king beds were comfier than a lot of hotel beds I've slept on. I'm very picky and I didn't have trouble sleeping. Road noise is a bit of a problem if your room faces Rogers Ave. Ear plugs solved this for me.

The lobby area is smaller than I expected and located right next to the front desk. I wish it had been more spacious and comfy, and I did not like the air freshener fans. After breakfast, the staff turns the lights off in the lobby area, so it feels like you are not supposed to spend time in there.

Overall, I feel like this hotel is better for business travelers. The large room was perfect for a family, but the rest of the hotel seemed like it was more for solo/business travel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the road if you are easily bothered by road noise while sleepin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desiree A, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I truly appreciate the detail of your review. It allows us the opportunity to improve our hotel and offer better customer service. Thank you again for your business and detailed review. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Aspen Hotel
Best Western Aspen Hotel
#6 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#11 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith
Address: 6500 Rogers Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72903-3950 (Formerly Fort Smith Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Family Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
Comfort Inn And Suites - Fort Smith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing