We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So So stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Fort Smith
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Hotel was clean, but was under going renovation so wasn't really able to sleep in. Also house keeping didn't clean room for the 5 days we were there, some of it was our fault as we are late raisers, but even on the day we left @ 1030 am and were gone most of the day, it still wasn't cleaned.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lyman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2014

I left a Temperpedic Junior size pillow (that is no longer made) on the bed and called them that night. The pillow was not turned in and the only and person who had been in the room was the cleaning person. Decide for yourself what happened to it!

I had left it at other hotel and each time I paid to have it shipped to me.

If it was my hotel I would be polygraphing my employees over this issue!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We were traveling to Fort Smith to visit family. We arrived late 1:30 am, so we decided to stay one night in a Hotel instead of disrupting the relatives. The Baymont in Fort Smith is going through some renovations, generally this isn't a problem. On this nite the price at the Hotel was $5.00 higher than what was advertised on the online websites, but it was late, and we really wanted to rest. We booked a room, and was given a key. The room we were given was on the floor that had construction going on (no work being done at 1:30am), so this really was not an issue. When we used the key to open the door, the room was occupied!!! The folks staying in the room were not expecting guests (they did not have the dead bolt or safety latch set). We went back to the desk and explained that we really would like our own room. We were given another room on the same floor. This time the desk clerk, called the room and even went to the room seconds before we were able to get there to assure that the room was empty. Around 8am the construction crew began working outside the room.
Not one of the best experiences we had at a Baymont, and we have stayed at this property before. My suggestion is to wait until construction is complete and see if they can accurately identify rooms that are occupied.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Allen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

rotten apple under the bed
no hot water for breakfast two time
paint smell allover
paint in ice maker

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Louis R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I would highly recommend this property for several reasons, but I must say that staff sold the deal for me. They went out of there way to correct a mistake on my part. I actually booked the wrong dates and when I spoke with the manager on duty, she let me know what she could do to assist me. Not only did she help me with my error, she was helpful with questions that I had about Lafayette i.e. where to eat and such. My only concern for this property is that it doesn't have an elevator, so if you are a potential customer that may have a disability or perhaps some one who has a difficulty going up one flight of stairs, I would let the front desk know. In my experience, this property will go out of there way to assist you.
I will be staying here with all future visits to the Lafayette area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Darrel D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
1.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 23 in Fort Smith
175 reviews
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 23 in Fort Smith
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 23 in Fort Smith
601 reviews
1.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith

Address: 2123 Burnham Rd, Fort Smith, AR 72903-3257
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Smith
#8 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range: £56 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Fort Smith
Fort Smith Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing