We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accomodating, pun intended.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very accomodating, pun intended.”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Well maintained, clean hotel and it is very close to the airport and restaurants. I say accommodating because they allowed me to have a 4pm check out when I was not an elite member of their Hotel Club.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WinterTravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    42
    11
    7
    2
See reviews for
36
34
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, AR
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I highly recommend this lcoation. All furniture was recently replaced. I have stayed there many times for military training. The staff is extremely friendly. The breakfast is typical hotel breakfast, but nice to have it there. One of the best Holiday Inn Express locations I have been to.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ishlachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bauxite, AR
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2013

My husband and I recently stayed her last weekend while we were in town for a festival. I thought our room was fabulous! It was very clean and looked really nice. We stayed in the jacuzzi suite and it was really romantic. The employees here were very friendly from calling to book our room to the hassle free check out, it was a great experience.
My husband and I felt like kids again swimming in the indoor pool when we got back from a late dinner. The breakfast is typical of a continental breakfast though there were scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. My favorite part was the pancake machine that would make fresh pancakes for you.
The bed was super comfortable to me. And, the really nice touch..our pillows were labeled. We had two firm and two soft, for an extraordinary comfort. The bathroom was spacious and had good lighting with a modern sink. I loved how the tv's were more modernized being a flat screen with all our favorite cable channels.
I think we almost spent more time just enjoying our hotel room and amneties than we did outside the hotel.
My only negative is, and I'm not sure what it was if it was construction or what but there was some loud noise in the morning that prevented from sleeping in.
This place was clean, friendly, mondernized, safe with inside facing rooms, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness room, free breakfast...I would definitely stay here again!
Thanks Holiday Inn for a wonderful little romantic get a way for me and the hubs. =)

Room Tip: If you're not happy where your room is, just ask to be moved but I would suggest away from the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharityM0930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

My tip is to not expect to sleep much because the bed is not comfortable and don't expect to get the room you booked. When I booked I told them I needed first floor king and was told I would have the room I requested. When I checked in I got a room on he third floor not first and they called it a upgrade because it had a couch which I never use. tThe AC/heat is either too cold or too hot. I was going to be in town a additonal week so ask staff this morning if I could book a king room on ground floor for 5 night next week. I was told "he could book a room but could not tell me what floor because he could not predict who would stay over. He NEVER looked to see what was available if anything. I am a Priority member at this hotel chain. I went to Hampton and booked for next week with a gurantee of room and floor at a better price and a promise of my request to be honored. I travel a lot and expect more than I got at this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Connie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Connie M,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback.Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with your room accommodation and the service you received. Please remain assured that we have recorded your comments and will forward it to the appropriate departments for future considerations.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2012

This hotel is poorly maintained and had low occupancy during our stay. None the less, we were given a room next to the only ice machine in the three story facility. It was very noisy, but not nearly as noisy as the elevator which had a loud buzzing, probably exceeding OSHA standards, from what appeared to be a malfunctioning neon light starter.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArCDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith, responded to this review, 12 December 2012
Dear ArCDawg,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. Please allow me to apologize for the experience you had with the noise that affected your stay negatively. I understand the discomfort this has caused you and it is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. Rest assured, I have taken note of your comments and it will be forwarded to the departments involved to take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Our room was great, upscale bathroom with marble and raised sink, very good shower and very clean. Lots of towels and linens on hand. Beds were comfy with lots of pillows, and all appliances in good working order (microwave, fridge, TV). The best feature is the ample breakfast and dining area, with a wide selection of foods and drinks. There is also a coffee maker in suite. Staff was super friendly. We left a phone charger and they are mailing it to us. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanyaJ_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Destin, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This is not a bad hotel. It just needs some significant improvements to rate better. First of all, I stayed in 2 different rooms and both were in need of some deep cleaning. The lamps were incredibly dusty. The glass shelves in the bathroom were grimy around the edges. One of the rooms had a nasty smear all over the bathroom mirror. The floor edges back under the bathroom sink looked like they had not seen a good scrub in a couple of months.
As for noise, ask for the top floor. Apparently there is no insulation between your room and the room above you and you can hear every foot step - top floor room will take care of that. next, ask for an air unit that does NOT have the thermostat control. The manual ones let you set the unit for constant "Fan On" which helps with the ON and OFF noise of the unit as it blows cool or hot air. Our first room had the thermostat with no "Fan On" option and it was very disturbing throughout the night as it kicked on and off. We even had our own sound machine with us, but it didn't help.
On the plus side, the staff is friendly and the indoor pool was nice. Don't expect anything special for breakfast - it was OK. Cinnamon rolls were warm and gooey (very good), but too fattening to eat everyday.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor, and one that does NOT face Phoenix Ave. That is a busy, noisy street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Dear Lj C,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am so glad you liked the friendliness of our staff and our wonderful indoor pool. Your comments encourages our team members to work even harder. I would like to apologize for the issues you had with your room accommodations and any inconvenience the air conditioning may have caused you. I am also sorry for the experience you had due to the noise. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
564 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#2 of 22 in Fort Smith
391 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith

Property: Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
Address: 6813 Phoenix Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72903-5057
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Smith
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith Executive Park. We offer 63 beautiful and spacious rooms, including 6 suites, all of which have the new Simply Smart Bedding Collection. All of our rooms have free high speed cable and wireless Internet access. Start your day with our free Express Start Breakfast. Enjoy some light snacks in the evening at our Hospitality Reception served Monday through Thursday. Take advantage of our indoor pool and spa, business center, fitness center, and guest laundry. Conveniently located by the Fort Smith Regional Airport the Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith Executive Park is the place to stay when visiting Whirlpool Corp., OK Foods, Trane, Rheem Mfg., Baldor Electric Co., Golden Ventures (formerly Beverly Enterprise), Gerber Products, Aire Systems, University of Arkansas at Fort Smith, Bekeart Steel, St. Edwards Mercy Medical Center, Fort Smith Historic District and other local businesses and attractions. We look forward to having you as our guest here at the Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith Executive Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
Holiday Inn Fort Smith
Fort Smith Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing