We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our group of 4 stayed here for 1 night in early March. The rooms were clean & the beds very comfortable. Thankfully, the air/heating units worked quietly and quite well.

Prior to checking out I went to the front desk to ask for assistance. Alicia was at the front desk. As she was helping me, another guest ignored that I was standing there and rudely began telling Alicia that she had questions regarding her bill & some others. I was fuming!!! At that point, two other women joined the first one - all asking her questions at once. Alicia was such a professional!!! She politely gave me my information and I walked away.

A little later I returned to the front desk to commend Alicia on her professionalism and to let her know how much I appreciated how she handled the situation.

We enjoyed the breakfast on site. Also, I think Debbie or Debra was the staff member helping with breakfast that day. She was great as well & we appreciated that she checked on everyone to insure that we had what we needed.

We will definitely stay here again if in the area. The staff here is wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cutemel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2014

My party consisted of 4 adults in that booked 2 king rooms for 3 nights. We checked in late on Thursday night and immediately smelled cigarette smoke (the entire hotel is non-smoking) as soon as I stepped into my room. There were teenagers partying loudly in the room next to mine. I called the front desk, Ben told me that he would speak with the teenagers next door. And if someone was smoking they would be kicked out of the hotel. Around 20-30 minutes later, the smoke got a lot stronger so I called the desk again. Patrick answered the phone. I told him that the smoke was really strong, he stated that the smoke was not coming from the room next to me. I invited him to come up to my room. When he came upstairs he walked past the room directly below me on the first floor and noticed the smell of smoke. That person was smoking and the smoke was coming through the ventilation into my bathroom. Patrick came one step into my room and commented on how awful it smelled. He told me to stop by the front desk in the AM and they would move my room. The next morning, the person at the front desk had no idea of the situation. Instead of refunding part of my charges, she moved me into another room on the 3rd floor. This room was at the end of the hall next to the maid's closet. Every morning the maid would come into that room and slam doors and drop items on the floor noisily. The other party that stayed in their original room found a bug in their bed on the first night. I found a roach crawling on the wall of the 3rd floor room on the last night. Our bathtub drain would not drain the entire time we were staying on the 3rd floor. I have NEVER had a worst experience staying at a hotel. Especially one that I spent over $650 dollars to stay at over the 3 day trip. I was embarrassed because I booked that hotel for other guests.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear April D,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding your stay. I trust we can regain your confidence in our products and services.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We spent two nights here in February. The hotel was conveniently located. Our room was excellent. The breakfast was perfect. The staff was friendly. The WiFi was fast and reliable. We will stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JoefromOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while Driving Through the US of A in December 2013. The Room (Suite) was very spacious and comfortable, the breakfast satisfying with a good selection. Location was very good with shopping/fuel closeby. Staff were gracous as was the Manager.

Room Tip: First Floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AusMyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Room was good and clean everything was as expected. Check in was fast. The breakfast was very good. I booked the room on hotwire. The only problem I had was 1 key didn't work but I didn't bother to ask for it to be fixed.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Joeystilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

This property is very clean hotel. The employees was very nice even at 2am. My daughter enjoyed the indoor pool the most and I did also because it gave her something to do I stead of being trapped in the room.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Tiffany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

We went on a fall foliage trip on the motorcycle and decided to use our points for lodging. The hotel doesn't make money on us but the gave us first class treatment regardless. Even upgraded us to a suite! Great restaurant recommendation from the desk clerk. Hotel is well run in every way. Very clean. Well supplied and very comfortable.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
577 reviews
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#5 of 22 in Fort Smith
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#2 of 22 in Fort Smith
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith

Address: 6813 Phoenix Ave, Fort Smith, AR 72903-5057
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Smith
#6 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range: £70 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith Executive Park. We offer 63 beautiful and spacious rooms, including 6 suites, all of which have the new Simply Smart Bedding Collection. All of our rooms have free high speed cable and wireless Internet access. Start your day with our free Express Start Breakfast. Enjoy some light snacks in the evening at our Hospitality Reception served Monday through Thursday. Take advantage of our indoor pool and spa, business center, fitness center, and guest laundry. Conveniently located by the Fort Smith Regional Airport the Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith Executive Park is the place to stay when visiting Whirlpool Corp., OK Foods, Trane, Rheem Mfg., Baldor Electric Co., Golden Ventures (formerly Beverly Enterprise), Gerber Products, Aire Systems, University of Arkansas at Fort Smith, Bekeart Steel, St. Edwards Mercy Medical Center, Fort Smith Historic District and other local businesses and attractions. We look forward to having you as our guest here at the Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith Executive Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
Holiday Inn Fort Smith
Fort Smith Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing