We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Smith
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This hotel had everything needed for a great trip. Plenty of places to eat with in walking distance. The staff was very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: try to stay off the third floor as there was a funny aroma.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    48
    19
    9
    5
See reviews for
54
27
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
531 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Second visit to the area and decided to stay at the Residence Inn instead of the Courtyard from the last visit. Stayed 5 nights at this location Check-in was a little slower than expected as there seemed to be some computer problem according to the front desk clerk. The first night I had trouble sleeping as there was/is a bright light shining through my window is in room 325 (I will not be in this room next time for this one issue). In addition, none of the internet jacks worked on the third floor. I called the front desk and they brought me up a new cable. That didn't fix it and they offered to move me to a room where it worked. I didn't think it was that critical so I stayed put. They did fix the internet on the 3rd Floor the next day and no problem from there on out. Kyle at the front desk was very helpful for me, as a runner, in finding a local trail outside of the hotel. Treadmills can get boring after awhile. The treadmills at this hotel are pretty worn out also, but they work. He recommended the Odoui Wellness Course about a quarter of a mile up the hill and nearby. He also setup a cab appointment for me to go to the airport in a very late checkout at 2 PM in the afternoon since they were not too full on the monday. I'm very thankful. It's the small things like this that make a difference when it comes to staying for in a hotel chain. This hotel does not have any wireless connections and the pool is closed for the rest of the year. The breakfast was ample enough for me and the housekeeping was good also. The furniture seems a little outdated, but it is all in good shape. The beds are comfortable and it seems as if they're currently remodeling the hotel as there's plenty of construction workers working around and materials. It is also close to most of the restaurants and shopping area. When I am back in this area I will stay here again. Video on my youtube channel.

Pros:
- FREE Continental Breakfast
- Great Staff & Lobby Area
- Location to shopping and food

Cons:
- No wireless internet (not a major deal to me)
- Bright Light shining through window room 325

RetiredArmyRanger
Marriott Silver Rewards Member

Room Tip: Do not stay in Room 325 if you need a dark room to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WHDSM-Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Hotel was good, for the most part clean. Room was clean although could have used some cosmetic help. Nothing major. Location was good next to shopping and dining

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

The room was very nice and equipped with kitchen. Our room was very clean. The breakfast was more than expected complete with eggs, biscuits, toast, fruit, yogurt, juices and coffee. Pool was nice.
My husband and I talked with a man who comes to town frequently on business and always stays at this motel.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie5arkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

The hotel is getting old and really needs an overhaul. We have been coming here each year now for about 7 years. The staff has always been extremely friendly and accomodating. It DID concern me, though, that the elevator certificate expired in March 2011..No excuses for that. Mgt should be concerned with the safety of their guests as well as employees. Overlooking this critical inspection is a big deal to me as I can only imagine what the outcome would have been if the elevator would have malfunctioned and dropped two floors with my grandchildren or anyone else on it. The pool was dirty each day we were there (stayed for 6 days). We cleaned it everyday before the grandchildren went for their evening swim. Three of our five grandchildren had to go see a physician due to severe ear infections after swimming in the pool, I'm not infering that they got the infections from the pool but my thought is if they don't take the time to have the elevator inspected, they may not take the time to ensure that the pool is at a healthy PH level.

Room Tip: 1st floor only - Walls and floors are very thin
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TERRY100953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2011

I stay here for business, not my choice of hotel but my company has a good negotiated rate. I stay here approximately 60-70 nights per year, so my complaints are not from isolated incidents. Nothing is quite as unsettling as coming round a corner or getting in an elevator and meeting a dog who seems as nervous about my presence as I am about his. No, I haven't been attacked but judgement has sent me the other way or to the stairs several times. Now for the smell. It isn't constant but more than once you come across the odor of dog poop. I have never actually seen the poop, but the smell is unmistaken. I know, I have had many dogs, all outdoor animals though.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from pets
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carym357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Mirage, California
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

if you are driving cross country and want something better then the dumps at the intersections of the I 40...then this hotel is a great choice.
You might wonder why anyone could possibly live in this town? But that said....this is a clean, quiet and very friendly property.
The staff could not have been nicer.
We had a two bedroom suite. Free breakfast, internet and a dinner that was just fine.
Good dining in walking distance.
The dog had a great time.
AC incredible.
Back to the I40 for another 500 miles...after a good night's rest

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irvinggetthecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#2 of 22 in Fort Smith
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
552 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Smith

Property: Residence Inn Fort Smith
Address: 3005 S 74th St, Fort Smith, AR 72903-5089
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Smith 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
Fort Smith Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing