We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my kind of food.”

Rolando's Restaurante
Ranked #2 of 258 Restaurants in Fort Smith
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
199 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Not my kind of food.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I did not care for this restaurant. There was not anything wrong with it; we just did not like this type of food. The people were nice and the service was good. I thought it was on the high side; for our group of 5 (2 adult meals & 3 kid meals) plus an appetizer, it was $100. Again, there was not anything wrong with the food, it was just not for us. Everyone I talk to about the restaurant loves it and goes regularly.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GreatFamilyTime5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    65
    25
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS, Everytime!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I love Rolando's. I eat Roast Pork Quesadillas. They have a sour cream sauce and are served with white rice, black beans, a few pickled cucumbers and THEIR DELICIOUS SAUCES. I would recommend Rolando's to locals and out of towners. As a matter of fact, I take anyone visiting for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txsgirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I love this place. I haven't had anything bad here so far. The restaurant is small and quaint and right on Garrison avenue in downtown Fort Smith.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caligrl9598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
802 reviews
433 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Delicious and delightful”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is deserving it's position as being one of the best in town.
This wonderful restaurant has a great atmosphere, fantastic food (especially the camarones) awesome house margaritas and good service.
Yes it's a little on the pricey side but I think absolutely worth it!
Also don't forget the guacamole, it's to die for.

Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Unique presentation, strong flavors”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

This was a bit of a miss for me and I don't blame the restaurant. I was quite happy it wasn't the generic refried beans and chili tex mex. Our appetizer was served in a stone bowl flambé style. They certainly get points originality. They also get points for freshness. What got to me was nearly every single dish on the menu contained a vegetable medley that seemed to be onion, garlic and tomato drenched in a hefty dose of olive oil. I was loving my plate initially but a few bites in all I could think about was how desperately I wanted to brush my teeth. I can see why this place was a local favorite but it just wasn't for me.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank scottw8063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rolando's Restaurante also viewed

 

Been to Rolando's Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing