We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thought about not going BOY would that have been a Mistake” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fort Smith Trolley Museum

Fort Smith Trolley Museum
Ranked #4 of 25 things to do in Fort Smith
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Cabot, Arkansas
Level Contributor
368 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
“Thought about not going BOY would that have been a Mistake”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Again take the time to visit this the guide are passionate about this project and it shows in all they say and do give it a stop and see you wont be sorry

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Geoark1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    28
    11
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

Children and adults of all ages will find something that interests them here. Not just a trolley musuem. Take time to see this place and ride on the trolley.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WAG911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ft Smith Trolley Museum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We enjoyed the trolley ride and the stories of the trolley line and of the historic places we passed when riding. Was a little disappointed that no one was available to show us around the museum as the staff was short on the day we was there but found the ride to be very enjoyable and the price was good too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank IMasterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Railroad junkyard”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

The trolley conductor knows and shares a lot about downtown's history. The stationary train cars were in poor condition. Not much to see in museum but one may find the trolley ride/tour worthwhile.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kinley2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
174 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Cute ride”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Ok, so we may be a bit bias in our review of the trolley, as our kids got a real treat. So for starters, it is a very short ride, as it relates to where it actually goes. It is more about the history of the area and the trolley itself.

The driver had a lot to say. You stop about 3-4 times to discuss different facts of the area. Things like the great tornado, a Brothel House with a lingering history, Judge Parker and the deputies, and a stop by the cemetery to discuss who is buried there.

Now, as to us being bias, so we were the last riders of the day. The driver let our 10 and 13 year old's each drive the trolley a little. It was a real treat for our kids and the highlight of their trip.

Overall, if you like stories of the old west, and you don't mind a 35 minute or so ride listening to old stories, you may enjoy this trolley. If you are looking for just a ride, this may not be your cup of tea.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fort Smith Trolley Museum also viewed

 

Been to Fort Smith Trolley Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing