We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good nights sleep”

River Valley Inn and Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
River Valley Inn and Suites
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
1 review
“Good nights sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

The rooms are very clean. Sheets were clean both days. the bed was comfortable. Rooms didn't smell like smoke like in some other motels I've stayed in. Pets are allowed but no signs of them. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    6
    7
    4
    9
See reviews for
6
4
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

I loved my stay. Everyone was friendly and the rooms where very nice. I wish the pool was open cuz it looked so inviting, to bad it was to cold for it to be open but I almost jumped in it anyway. My children told me we should come back everytime we come to fort smith. Stay here! Its the best place to be when you need to get away or if you have to get away!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank careldavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

As a construction worker I'm use to living in and out of hotels. We recently started a job near fort smith arkansas and it didn't start out too well. When we got into town it was raining which is bad for business when you make your living outdoors. Our first night in town our foreman put us in a nice hotel but it was so expensive that we had a crew of 8 crammed into 2 rooms. When we showed up to assess the situation on the jobsite the next morning the superintendant asked us how we were liking the area. We started in about the rates at the local hotels and he handed us a business card for the travelodge. When we called and asked about rates we were shocked to find that we could have 2 rooms for the price of 1 room at the other hotel. Needless to say we all slept a lot better for the remainder of our stay.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank old_hobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

I recently stayed at the travelodge due to a fumigation on my personal residence. Needless to say I was in a pretty poor mood and hotels aren't exactly cheap. I shopped around at a few places before settling into a room at the travelodge. It's an older hotel but it is fairly decent for the price. The staff was extremely hospitable which helped my mood improve. The rooms may not be as nice as our newer hotels in the area but the service was unmatched and that alone more than made up for that. Thank you so much to the staff for a good hotel experience.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank old_hobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coweta, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2011

the hotel has a great hospitable staff. the location is really close to a variety of food establishments and lots of shopping. the rates are very reasonable. the room was decent enough. Not 5 star quality but still better than most that i have been in. the noise level was stayed at a reasonably quiet level. overall thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgtswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Pierce, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Travelodge while on vacation. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the service was great.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkarent1675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Booneville, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

Filthy half-made beds with rodent feces on sheets and pillows. Unclean bathroom facilities. Went thru 3 rooms in less than an hour, all equally disgusting. Worst experience of any hotel I’ve been in.
FISHNDEW@YAHOO.COM

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FishnDew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Smith hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel
BEST WESTERN Aspen Hotel
#7 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
4.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#10 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
#3 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites - Fort Smith
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Valley Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Valley Inn and Suites

Property: River Valley Inn and Suites
Address: 5103 Towson Avenue, Fort Smith, AR 72901 (Formerly America's Best Inn & Suites Fort Smith)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — River Valley Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Valley Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fort Smith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing