We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of River Valley Inn and Suites

River Valley Inn and Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
River Valley Inn and Suites
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

The building is older, but extremely clean and neat. I was in town for an interview and was looking to find different sites in the town and the front desk and assistant manager Margaret was extremely helpful and super friendly. When I return to the area, I will definitly stay there again and will recommend it to anyone staying in the area. Keep up the great customer service.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank londonengland182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    6
    7
    4
    9
See reviews for
6
4
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
94 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

We arrived at the hotel after a long day of traveling, and as I sit on the toilet the entire seat slides sideways and I fall off! The seat wasn't even bolted to the toilet! In addition, we quickly realized that the entire bathroom floor was covered in a sticky material. Really gross!
We were told "those things happen" and were moved to another room. The bathroom in the second room was better, but didn't flush very well. I was very worried about our stay.
At least we got a quiet night's sleep!

I felt really uncomfortable with the few non-customers who liked to hang around the lobby and in front of the hotel. The staff seemed to be OK with these individuals hanging around, but I didn't. They seemed to be the staff's priority, not us.

There is a nice mini golf just down the street, an easy walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CONTROLvsKAOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelodge588, Manager at River Valley Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 11 August 2011
Oh my goodness, I am very sorry about what happened durning your recent stay at our hotel. We have been doing some remodeling with the pool and thoses were proabley the additiona poeple you saw. Our customers should always come first as you are the reason we are here. We hope you and your family wil give us another chance. I will be sending you a voucher for a future stay. Please accept our apology for the problems you encountered both in and out of your room. I asure you that your next stay will be enjoyable. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Smith hotels

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

The rooms are very clean. Sheets were clean both days. the bed was comfortable. Rooms didn't smell like smoke like in some other motels I've stayed in. Pets are allowed but no signs of them. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2011

I loved my stay. Everyone was friendly and the rooms where very nice. I wish the pool was open cuz it looked so inviting, to bad it was to cold for it to be open but I almost jumped in it anyway. My children told me we should come back everytime we come to fort smith. Stay here! Its the best place to be when you need to get away or if you have to get away!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank careldavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

As a construction worker I'm use to living in and out of hotels. We recently started a job near fort smith arkansas and it didn't start out too well. When we got into town it was raining which is bad for business when you make your living outdoors. Our first night in town our foreman put us in a nice hotel but it was so expensive that we had a crew of 8 crammed into 2 rooms. When we showed up to assess the situation on the jobsite the next morning the superintendant asked us how we were liking the area. We started in about the rates at the local hotels and he handed us a business card for the travelodge. When we called and asked about rates we were shocked to find that we could have 2 rooms for the price of 1 room at the other hotel. Needless to say we all slept a lot better for the remainder of our stay.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank old_hobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

I recently stayed at the travelodge due to a fumigation on my personal residence. Needless to say I was in a pretty poor mood and hotels aren't exactly cheap. I shopped around at a few places before settling into a room at the travelodge. It's an older hotel but it is fairly decent for the price. The staff was extremely hospitable which helped my mood improve. The rooms may not be as nice as our newer hotels in the area but the service was unmatched and that alone more than made up for that. Thank you so much to the staff for a good hotel experience.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank old_hobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coweta, Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2011

the hotel has a great hospitable staff. the location is really close to a variety of food establishments and lots of shopping. the rates are very reasonable. the room was decent enough. Not 5 star quality but still better than most that i have been in. the noise level was stayed at a reasonably quiet level. overall thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sgtswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
3.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Fort Smith
3.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
4.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#2 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Valley Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Valley Inn and Suites

Property: River Valley Inn and Suites
Address: 5103 Towson Avenue, Fort Smith, AR 72901 (Formerly America's Best Inn & Suites Fort Smith)
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — River Valley Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your River Valley Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Fort Smith

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing