We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hotel is just what it says it is. Very comfortable, front desk help are very friendly and know the area very well. Breakfast was very good. Well worth the price. Close to interstate, but not close enough to create noise. Local area has a Bluegrass festival end of June, very close. River is very close for fishing and boating. Nice area.

Room Tip: Top floors are for late arrivals and provide very quite accommodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yesmamArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

403 - 409 of 585 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

This place is a very basic hotel, suitable for basic needs for business traveling. I've been there multiple times. The bed is comfortable with big pillows.The pool is small, they have a small hot tub and gym area. The breakfast is decent for being free. There is no bar, restaurant, or other frills. It's reasonably priced, it's clean, and the staff is friendly.It's only two minutes from the freeway and central to main roads and restaurants. I would recommend it also for anyone who needs a lower priced place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LocaLola24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My stay at the Hampton was pleasantly surprising in Ft. Smith. There is a nice restaurant across the street and a Star Bucks at the corner. The staff was very pleasant and it was located near the airport and the interstate. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was a very nice Hampton, clean, comfortable and a great value. The check in went without any problems. Room was clean and large enough. The hotel is easy to get to and we were able to park our motorcycle close to the front. Would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank P-TDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I believe this to be one of the better hotels for business travelers in Fort Smith. It has almost everything that the business traveler could want. The free internet, parking, and complimentary breakfast are a plus. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly and helpful, and it has modern amenities. While it's not plush, it is very accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lester P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I can always count on Hampton Inn wherever I go.
Travelling is hard enough without having to deal with dodgy lodgings.
We were welcomed even without a reservation, made comfortable and treated as family.
excellent..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Westea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Close to major highway 540 and the main strip of Rodgers avenue. My girlfriend and I got upgraded for free while waiting on our room. Nice staff and no problems. Price is okay if your a rewards member, otherwise a bit pricey in my opinion.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
1.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
170 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#2 of 22 in Fort Smith
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Smith

Address: 6201 Rogers Ave Ste C, Fort Smith, AR 72903-3902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range: £74 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Smith 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our comfortable Hampton Inn Fort Smith hotel. Once a remote outpost on the United States' border, Fort Smith's rather unassuming name conceals a past that put the 'wild' in the Wild West. Discover our exciting history as you tour the sites near our Hampton Inn Ft. Smith, Arkansas hotel and make sure you visit our Old Fort Days Rodeo, one of the best in the country. Our friendly Fort Smith hotel provides complimentary airport transportation and courtesy shuttle service Monday to Friday, 5am - 10pm. Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at our Fort Smith hotel. Relax and watch TV or catch up with work using the handy lap desk and free internet access. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast offering buffet items and make sure you try our famous waffles. If you don't have time to join us for breakfast, take a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag as you leave the hotel. Surf the web or print boarding passes in our free business center or host an important meeting in one of our boardrooms or meeting rooms. After a long day, rejuvenate in our free fitness center or make time to relax by our inviting indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
Fort Smith Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing