We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location & very comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Fort Smith

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Fort Smith
Bella Vista, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Location & very comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Very clean hotel, bedding was perfect. Breakfast was extensive and of a good quality. Overall a very good stay. Coffee service was available all day with some fruit as well. Location is very good, close to restaurants and shopping etc.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Rod W,

Thank you so much for this great review, I always look for great comment like these as that is strive for here at Hampton Inn we want to show you our Hamptonality. Please share with your friend and family the great service that you received while staying at our Hampton Inn, we look forward to seeing you again.

Respectfully,

Henry Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    118
    67
    21
    18
See reviews for
162
99
21
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galveston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Wonderful room, great value, friendly staff. Would definately stay there again! Walked into our room expecting a regular room, to our surprise there was a complte sitting area, wet bar, and jacuzzi tub in the bedroom. Bed was huge and one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Christy D,

I loved that we exceeded your expectation when you got to your room as we love having you here at Hampton Inn, I hope you where able to relax with our Jacuzzi Tub as well as our beds, I look forward to your return if you would not mind to tell your friend and family of your experience that you had while you staying here with us.

Respectfully,

Henry Perez
General Mananger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The condition of the hotel was excellent along with the room and the amenities. It is located off of the highway; however, it is absolutely quiet. I love the fact that the hotel has a 100% No Tolerance of Noise. The breakfast is hot e.g. eggs, sausage, waffles, cereals, milk, juices, etc. Superb! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fort Smith, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
George M,

I was awesome to hear your review about your stay with us and how excellent your stay with while you stayed with us. I did notice that you utilized everything Hampton has to offer even had a quiet night in your room. We look forward to seeing you again.

Respectfully,

Henry Perez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Hotel is just what it says it is. Very comfortable, front desk help are very friendly and know the area very well. Breakfast was very good. Well worth the price. Close to interstate, but not close enough to create noise. Local area has a Bluegrass festival end of June, very close. River is very close for fishing and boating. Nice area.

Room Tip: Top floors are for late arrivals and provide very quite accommodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yesmamArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This place is a very basic hotel, suitable for basic needs for business traveling. I've been there multiple times. The bed is comfortable with big pillows.The pool is small, they have a small hot tub and gym area. The breakfast is decent for being free. There is no bar, restaurant, or other frills. It's reasonably priced, it's clean, and the staff is friendly.It's only two minutes from the freeway and central to main roads and restaurants. I would recommend it also for anyone who needs a lower priced place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LocaLola24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft. Smith, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

My stay at the Hampton was pleasantly surprising in Ft. Smith. There is a nice restaurant across the street and a Star Bucks at the corner. The staff was very pleasant and it was located near the airport and the interstate. I would definately stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was a very nice Hampton, clean, comfortable and a great value. The check in went without any problems. Room was clean and large enough. The hotel is easy to get to and we were able to park our motorcycle close to the front. Would highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P-TDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Smith hotels
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Fort Smith
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
Candlewood Suites Fort Smith
#4 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
3.8 mi away
Courtyard Fort Smith Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
Homewood Suites Fort Smith
#2 of 22 in Fort Smith
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith
3.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fort Smith City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Fort Smith? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fort Smith

Property: Hampton Inn Fort Smith
Address: 6201-C Rogers Avenue, Fort Smith, AR 72903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Fort Smith
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Smith
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Smith
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fort Smith 2.5*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our comfortable Hampton Inn Fort Smith hotel. Once a remote outpost on the United States' border, Fort Smith's rather unassuming name conceals a past that put the 'wild' in the Wild West. Discover our exciting history as you tour the sites near our Hampton Inn Ft. Smith, Arkansas hotel and make sure you visit our Old Fort Days Rodeo, one of the best in the country. Our friendly Fort Smith hotel provides complimentary airport transportation and courtesy shuttle service Monday to Friday, 5am - 10pm. Make yourself at home in a comfy guest room at our Fort Smith hotel. Relax and watch TV or catch up with work using the handy lap desk and free internet access. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast offering buffet items and make sure you try our famous waffles. If you don't have time to join us for breakfast, take a healthy Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag as you leave the hotel. Surf the web or print boarding passes in our free business center or host an important meeting in one of our boardrooms or meeting rooms. After a long day, rejuvenate in our free fitness center or make time to relax by our inviting indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Fort Smith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fort Smith Hotel Fort Smith
Fort Smith Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing