We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel ....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
A Wyndham traveler
West Seneca
11214
Reviewed 30 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Rome
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2013

A very good experience. good staff and the facilities were well maintained. Breakfast above average. Good value. Will stay again at this location. I will seek out other Wingates.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Ed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stopped at the Wingate in Rome NY just for the night on our way to Ottawa and were very pleased with our choice. The room was large and immaculate, the staff friendly and helpful, and the free breakfast very good. We used the indoor pool and spa and there were fresh towels and the pool room was clean and the water a good temp.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oogramm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Molly R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I stayed here on July 29...we were in/out in less than 12 hours. I purposely sought out a hotel known for it's beds and that is exactly what I got...a comfortable bed for a great night's sleep after driving for 5 hours. Rome NY was our half way point on a road trip from Cleveland OH to Waterbury VT. Granted this hotel is a bit off the highway, but so worth it. We arrived around 1:00 am and was quickly checked in. The staff was extremely friendly. The room was very clean. Our room had 2 queen beds with tons of fluffy pillows and soft down comforters...it was like slipping into a soft white cloud. Yeah a little cheesy, but after staying for 2 nights in a place with rock hard beds and driving for 5 hours straight that is exactly what it felt like...heaven! I woke up the next morning fully rested and ready to hit the road to Vermont. And by the way, they offered a free hot breakfast which was a perfect way to start my day. This hotel met every expectation I had...maybe next time I'll stay for more than 24 hours.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalamaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rome
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rome
Hampton Inn Rome
#1 of 7 in Rome
282 reviews
10.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
11.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#4 of 13 in Utica
529 reviews
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
739 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Rome

Address: 90 Dart Cir, Rome, NY 13441-4230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Rome
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £81 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Rome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham in Rome is the newest hotel in the Utica/Rome area. We feature a new refreshed breakfast and recently updated wireless internet service. Our guest rooms are 100% smoke free, equipped with a microwave and refrigerator as well as a 32” flat screen television. Our staff has been trained to accommodate all of your needs whether staying on corporate or personal travel. If travelling on business we are located at the start of the Griffiss Business and Technology park located just miles away from the Air Force Research Laboratory and DFAS, as well as several other businesses. Restaurants are only a short drive away with several that will deliver to the hotel. We are located just three miles away from the historical Fort Stanwix and Oriskany Battlefield. We are just a 45 minute drive from the Baseball Hall of Fame and Unadilla Raceway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing