We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 Capitolfest Hotel choice......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This was our second year staying at the Wingate.... So sorry the exercise room was closed for renovations...pool a bit cloudy but perfect for an A.M. Swim before the Capitolfest film festival. The hotel is very clean and the service managers very helpful. We did not like the big giant pillows on the beds... Wish there was another option of a flatter pillow...
All in all an excellent hotel .....great bfast selections for vegetarians too!
We will be back next year!
Rooms was in excellent shape and very clean!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank viv m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeWingate, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I would just like to take this time to personally thank you for staying with us at the Rome Wingate by Wyndham. I am very pleased that you were satisfied overall with your stay. I also appreciate the feedback both positive and negative, we take all suggestions under serious consideration. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you,

Valerie Cannistra
General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham
Rome NY 13441
315-334-4244

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (645)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

396 - 402 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is well advertised as a NON-SMOKING hotel. If you could get past the cloud of smoke at the main entrance to get to the lobby at night it would take a miracle. The individuals staying at the hotel would take hotel chairs and personal chairs outside and set them up at the lobby entrance....along with their coolers of beverages (there were 18 chairs and 22 individuals partying at the lobby door entrance the one night). The fitness center was closed because someone constructed a sheet rock wall between the fitness center and the INDOOR pool. Needless to say....the fitness center is closed due a sever black mold issue. I forfeited the final two nights of our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
4  Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very clean, quiet (except the guest across the hall who loved to slam his door - not in hotel control). Staff was very professional and helpful. Nice to get more towels without having to be disturbed by having the whole room cleaned to get them. Love the idea that the hotel is working on being as 'green' as possible! Breakfast above average compared to other hotels. A bit expensive for Rome NY - but, hey, when you're the best game in town!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeWingate, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I would like to take this time to personally thank you for the kind words you had to say about your stay at the Wingate by Wyndham. It pleases me greatly to see that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay here. I am sure we will see you again in the future, if you ever need any assistance in making reservations here please feel free to give me a call and I will do the best I can to assist you.

Thank you,

Valerie Cannistra
Wingate by Wyndham Rome NY
Assistant General Manager
315-334-4244

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank William/Lina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RomeWingate, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RomeWingate, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Overall, I was satisfied with our one-night stay Wingate in Rome. We had room 225, located near end stairwell, which was probably good because there were a couple of youth teams staying at the hotel. They were a little noisy; however, behind our door we heard no noise from the hall or adjoining room.

The king bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was clean with a good shower head. The refrigerator was set on the lowest setting, so was turned it down and it worked nicely.

The fitness room was well equipped; however, I ended up going for a nice run on the trails and streets near the hotel and nearby school and airport. It's easy to run six or more miles without major road crossings. The school also has an accessible outdoor track located about 1/2 mile from the hotel.

Breakfast was pretty good but was missing fresh fruit. There were no close-by restaurants or stores.

When I pass through Rome again, I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Badrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RomeWingate, Assistant General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

I am very pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay and were able to use the amenities that we have to offer. I am sure that we will see you again in the future.

Thank you,

Valerie Cannistra
Assistant General Manager
Wingate by Wyndham
Rome NY 13441
315-334-4244

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rome
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rome
Hampton Inn Rome
#1 of 7 in Rome
304 reviews
10.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
11.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
11.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Verona
12 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Rome

Address: 90 Dart Cir, Rome, NY 13441-4230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Rome
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £82 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Rome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham in Rome is the newest hotel in the Utica/Rome area. We feature a new refreshed breakfast and recently updated wireless internet service. Our guest rooms are 100% smoke free, equipped with a microwave and refrigerator as well as a 32” flat screen television. Our staff has been trained to accommodate all of your needs whether staying on corporate or personal travel. If travelling on business we are located at the start of the Griffiss Business and Technology park located just miles away from the Air Force Research Laboratory and DFAS, as well as several other businesses. Restaurants are only a short drive away with several that will deliver to the hotel. We are located just three miles away from the historical Fort Stanwix and Oriskany Battlefield. We are just a 45 minute drive from the Baseball Hall of Fame and Unadilla Raceway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing