We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at the Beeches
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay with impeccable hospitality! Quant inn and restaurant with a very accommodating staff. Rooms clean and quiet with a perfectly sized mini fridge. Went to Chillin n Grillin at the restaurant which offered live music and a great spread of food for a very affordable price.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank luv2Trvl017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at the Beeches
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

The Inn at The Beeches affords its guests with local charm and history. The rooms are small, but clean. Bathrooms are updated. The electrical outlets left something to be desired. They definitely need updating. They are currently working on their wireless internet, but when I asked about it, the office person gave me a device that once plugged in accommodated our IPads, iPhones, and wireless computers. The Beeches has a breakfast restaurant attached to its motel that provides superb breakfast entrees with coffee for very reasonable prices. For senior guests, a special menu is provided with even better prices. Romans as well as motel guests frequent this restaurant and have done so for years.

Room Tip: Ask for upgrading and the best prices available especially if the motel is not booked for weddings.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I can't imagine a Conference Center and/or hotel that that is not handicapped accessible in this day. I was here for a workshop and was surprised to find no elevators in the Conference Center - in fact, even the restaurants require going up steps. And at the motel rooms, there is parking right outside the room but again two steps up to your room . Yes, there is a nearby ramp but then you wouldn't be parking at your room. And, once inside my room, I was surprised at the dust on the bottoms of the furniture and on the carpets where the vacuum hadn't been able to reach easily. However, I must tell you that the food is delicious - fresh and well prepared. The staff is very accommodating and the tree-lined grounds are spacious and lovely but those walkways and roads are lined with potholes - be sure to bring your sneakers

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the motel are smaller - with one bed - than those in the front.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pmorena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Inn at the Beeches provides a very comfortable room in a bucolic setting. The hotel, itself, is rather small, but the grounds are both beautiful and expansive. The lane from the road to the lobby is long and tree-lined. There is a large lawn with two ponds, complete with ducks. Every thing is quiet; the only sounds to be heard were those of chirping birds.

The Beeches gives the impression that it was new in the 1950s. The lobby is central to the building with wings extending from each side. There are no interior corridors; rather you enter your room directly from the parking lot. My expectations were limited; I anticipated a tiny room with worn furnishings, and few amenities. I was wrong. Our room was nicely furnished with a king-sized bed, two easy chairs, night stands, a desk, and an armoire that enclosed a TV and dresser drawers. And, there was room to move around! In addition the room provided a small microwave, mini-refridgerator, and a coffee maker. Reviews here, and on other sights, suggested that cleanliness might be an issue: it was not! All in all, we were quite comfortable.

The staff at The Beeches was top notch; everyone was accommodating and friendly. Our trip was unexpected and our plans were made on very short notice. The reservation process was quick and easy. We were arriving in Rome by rail. Although it turned out not to be necessary, we were offered the possibility of being picked up at the train station by the Beeches courtesy van. Another nice touch is the turndown service, complete with chocolate, bottled water, and chocolate!

There is a breakfast restaurant on site. The dining room is bright and airy with comfortable and ample seating. There is a full breakfast menu as well a a Senior's menu. All meals were cooked to order and the food was good. Three of us ate from the Senior's menu for just over $10.00; a great value! The only down side was fairly slow service. Although the wait staff was working hard, I suspect that kitchen was either understaffed, inefficient, or both.

Slow dining room service aside, The Inn at the Beeches was a good choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We had to be in Utica and Rome for business and found the usual cheap chain hotels - and the Beeches. We found the service and rooms to be be top notch and charming. The setting is beautiful - tall trees line the property and we felt very far away from the main road - despite being pretty close to main roads, businesses, restaurants and Griffis Tech Park. Microwaves, coffee pots and refrigerators were nice to have in the rooms. The internet access was not the best ever, but a little on the slow side... but if that's the only thing you can say bad about a place, they're doing a LOT right... the Beeches is a great find!

Room Tip: Our rooms (64 and 65) were around in the back - it was like being in the woods - we could sit in our...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Visited for a weekend getaway, dinner and drinks. The area is fastly growing, the estate of the Beeches is a treasure. Will be recommending this beautiful place...The area has a drone program developing just minutes away and there is a fort, erie canal, go carting, family eateries, Kikkos down the road for comfort and wine tasting, ski lodge, lake delta, historical train station, gateway to the adirondacks...so nice........

Room Tip: Bring friends and family. Great place to relax...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zzztjmdebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We took a Valentine's weekend getaway trip and went snowmobiling to Rome. After reading reviews we were a little uncertain because of the reviews we read but I am glad we did. Our room was clean and they leave water and apples every night!! The room had microwave, refrigerator, iron and ironing board. The bed was very comfortable. The room had enough room for all the snowmobiling gear. They also have plenty of space for parking with trailers and you can ride from the hotel...(although the riding is not that great in Rome). We took a package that included breakfast. The food was great, never from frozen, and very friendly staff. I really enjoyed the welcoming of their staff and how they really appreciate your business. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rome
3.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Rome
Hampton Inn Rome
#1 of 7 in Rome
282 reviews
10.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
15.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#4 of 13 in Utica
529 reviews
15.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at the Beeches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at the Beeches

Address: 7900 Turin Road, Route 26, Rome, NY 13440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £80 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at the Beeches 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at the Beeches is located on a lavishly landscaped 52 acre estate is impressive yet intimate. It can will provide you with the perfect backdrop for a wedding, corporate retreat, banquet, or conference or just an Intimate getaway. We are considered one of Central New York's premier special event destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Inn at the Beeches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At The Beeches Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing