We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Italian Food”

The Savoy Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 82 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$26
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Savoy Restaurant is a 107 year old restaurant. We specialize in Italian cuisine, but also offer pizza, steaks, burgers, salads, and sandwiches and a large amount of seafood. Tuesday through Friday we offer a lunch buffet from 11:30 AM until 2:00 PM.
Utica, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian Food”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great service, food and priced right. If you like authentic Italian food this is the place to try. Get the Italian Nacholinos as an appetizer and you won't be disappointed. I had the Veal Picatta. It was cooked to perfection. The East Rome Greens were terrific, but they are a copy of East Utica Greens.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 741peterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    67
    23
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rome, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Over Hundred years if serving meals in Rome--The Savoy”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have been going to this restaurant since I was a child. Fifty plus years later, I am still going
there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spaddy2g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Just average...”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

The food is just average and the prices are not worth it.
The outdoor deck is great but can get really packed when popular bands play. The drink prices are also high.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rkope10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephentown, New York
Level Contributor
288 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“WOW! What a great place!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Prices are terrific, serving sizes huge, staff friendly and attentive - but the real key to the Savoy is how fantastic the food is! Every bite is delicious and the menu varied enough that there is something special for everybody.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

My wife and I enjoyed our lunch at the Savoy. The garlic bread disappeared quickly as did a side of greens. She had chicken with more greens and garlic mashed and I had the antipasto. Both were delicious (what a great Italian dressing). The service was terrific and friendly. I had coffee (fresh-hot) and she had water. $35 with T+T. When in Rome, try the Savoy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twostick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Savoy Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Savoy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing