We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Relax Inn

Relax Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relax Inn
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Rome
Baltimore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2008

I stayed here for two nights while attending an antique event in the area. The motel is an older one that has been updated. It is a nice, clean place to stay. The beds were comfortable. It is a nice basic place.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank athruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    3
    10
    14
    17
See reviews for
12
16
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
836 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 431 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2008

OK, let's be honest. This is not a Hyatt, heck it's not even a top rated Motel 6. What it is, is a old clean motel for a cheap price. The were several items that needed superficial repairs, none of which effected the function of the room. It was clean. The shower was hot and strong. The room was large and the beds were firm. Pillows were the standard chunk of foam rubber and the comforters had som light stains the washing did not get out. Room had a fridge which worked well. There were a lot of construction workers at it. Breakfast was coffee and orange juice with bagels, rolls and waffles. There were several restaurnts within a block as well as Ft. Stanwix National Memorial. Overall a good value (for the area) for the money but not somewhere I write home about.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — General condition
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TransplantedBuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2008

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend. Staff was very nice and helpful. Hotel is clean and beds are comfortable. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Statfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vestal, New York
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2008

Newly remodeled. Very clean and fresh. Beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean and new. Overall good experience.

  • Liked — value
  • Disliked — more choices for breakfast
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank borntashop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickering Ont.
Level Contributor
230 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 442 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2007

We stayed at the Econo Lodge one night. It's a motel type , where everyone has a outside door. We were on the second floor, and found it pretty quite. The room was a good size, and very clean, except for the bedspreads, they were filthy, they looked like they hadn't been cleanned in years... it was a big turn off. Other then that the room was fine. They had a small breakfast in the morning, in the loby... which was pretty good for a Econo Lodge. The front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful.. She hadn't had much sleep, but still was very friendly to
all that came to the front desk.

The hotel is right next door to Fort Stanwix, which is interesting to walk through, and a little further down the street there is a mall with a few shops there, to walk through. Plus the Casino isn't very far away.

Was a reasonable place to stop , and would have no complaints, if it weren't for the bed spreads. They really need to have new ones put on.

  • Liked — It was close to the Fort
  • Disliked — The dirt bedspreads
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachglassgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2007

We stopped there on the off-season on the way driving to Massachusetts, arriving tired at night. It was eerily quiet around the place, and the property is a little dark. The abandoned rail line running behind the motel was a concern. Doors open direct to the parking lot. The price wasn't bad for the fact that we didn't have a reservation, and the staff was very nice and welcoming. Across the street is a Quality Inn which costs over $100 for essentially the same service, and with more local pedestrian traffic, so we were satisfied with the place, though we would avoid it in the future. Definitely not a "destination" motel, but a fine place for passing through.

  • Stayed October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank burlapwax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
224 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2007

stayed here one night. The front desk staff consists of the owners who were very pleasant and helpful. We visited Rome for the fort. The motel is located less than a 5 minute walk away. The room was backing on train tracks, but luckily we did not experience any trains. The room appeared to have been recently painted. The bathroom is very small, with the sink outside the bathroom. The room was clean. Our biggest beef was that we paid $140 for a 2 double bed room when this is a $90 room and you should not be paying more than this. Great for a short (1 night) stay.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — price
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rome
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rome
Hampton Inn Rome
#1 of 7 in Rome
246 reviews
13.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
10.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
13.8 mi away
Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relax Inn

Property: Relax Inn
Address: 145 East Whitesboro Street (at Erie Blvd), Rome, NY 13440 (Formerly Econo Lodge Rome)
Region: United States > New York > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Relax Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Rome
Rome Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing