We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff at this hotel were exceptional! Very friendly...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Williston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Leanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Staff was great, there was a problem with the heater in the room and we didn't find this out until very very late in the evening and the staff switched us to a room real nearby that was a suite at no extra cost. They were amazing and very courteous

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Rochelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Rochelle C,

I was sorry to hear that you had a problem with the heater in your room, however I was happy to hear that we were able to get you into a room that was close and trust that the remainder of your stay was comfortable.
We look forward to your business anytime you are in the Williston area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This property is great for the business traveler. Close to the airport, but walls are insulated enough to muffle out sounds of airplanes landing and taking off. Easy access to highway, nearby restaurants, and town. Rooms are clean, well appointed, comfortable bed and linens, microwave, mini-fridge, and flat screen TV. After a long day of meetings, it was nice to come back to and relax.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Khem720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Khem720,

The whole team here at the Microtel stive to make every guest who stays with us feel like we are "their home away from home", its great to hear that we have succeeded in your eyes and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Cynthia R P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jean H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The stay at the hotel was great. Everyone was very friendly and always helpful if I ever needed anything. All workers were friendly and always had a smile on there face. One person that I will remember, is a lady that work at the front desk, is Angelic Radasa. She always had the front lobby always so clean, cookies were nice and fresh and always fresh coffee out when I came in from work. She also always had a smile on her face and made me feel welcome. She is the total package when it comes to customer service. I would stay at this hotel again in the future and will tell others to stay at it. Rooms are one of a kind and great beds. I would give the hotel a 10 out of 10. Great job people and keep up the great work.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 483albertk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Spec K,
I was so happy to hear that your stay with us met and exceeded your expectations. We strive to have all of our guests feel that we are "their home away from home". Angelic is a great asset to our hotel and I will be sure to let her know that her great customer service efforts have been noticed.
Thank you again and hope to have you stay with us again if the need arises.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I'll start my review saying; getting a hotel in northwest North Dakota isn't easy, especially one that is priced right. Thanks to the oil boom in the area, rooms are not easy to get. I was unable to get a motel near the Theodor Roosevelt National Park. The best I could do is Williston. There are many hotels to choose from here. I narrowed the choices down by price (using brand/chain names). Motel 6 is another new motel, but no breakfast. Super 8 has breakfast, but too many poor reviews on TripAdvisor. Next in line was Microtel which was new, had breakfast, and the price was better than most other places in the area. The hotel is in excellent condition, well cared for and the staff was very friendly. The room was very nice and clean. Everything in the room worked as designed. Breakfast was very good; they had several choices to choose from. The motel is across the parking lot from Wal-Mart (walking distance). It’s also a hours drive to the North Unit of Theodor Roosevelt National Park.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RailfanMotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Dear Railfan Motels: Thank you for your comments regarding the Microtel-Williston. Our staff takes great pride in offering the highest level of service, it is always nice when it is noticed. If you find yourself in the Wiliston area in the future we would enjoy servicing you again at that time. Sincerely yours, Jean Hutchings, Manager, Microtel-Williston, ND

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This hotel was IMMACULATE. It appears to be managed well. I could not believe how clean everything was and nothing was left for chance. It is exactly the way a hotel should be. This is one ot the better hotels I have stayed. It is within walking, yes walking distance(one block) of the airport and next to Walmart.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjoytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth O, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear mjoytravel,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Our housekeeping team will be thrilled to know that you enjoyed your accomodations, and we hope that you will consider us again if you travel back to Williston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williston hotels
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williston
22.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williston
5.3 mi away
Ramada Williston
Ramada Williston
#7 of 25 in Williston
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Days Inn and Suites Williston
Days Inn and Suites Williston
#14 of 25 in Williston
7 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Williston
Candlewood Suites Williston
#10 of 25 in Williston
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston

Address: 3820 4th Ave W, Williston, ND 58801-2613
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Williston
Price Range: £58 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Williston Hotel Williston
Microtel Inn And Suites Williston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing