We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza”
Review of Wildcat Pizzeria - CLOSED

Wildcat Pizzeria
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The pizza's are a bit pricey, but very good. We add extra cheese and garlic to our pizza's and it really make's it. And, yes, get's busy are dinner times. Our favorite is the meatateranian, and add extra cheese and garlic.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    8
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“paper plates?”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Pizza was really good but for a $30 pizza I would expect not to have to eat off of paper plates?? But the service and food was good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 308erik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

nice place more like a family setting your not being rushed an can enjoy visit an drink a couple cold beers

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank brenda b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, North Dakota
1 review
“Great Pizza and Atmosphere!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Don't judge this place by the outside, it's a whole new vibe when you walk into the restaurant. One of the most unique things about this place is you get to watch the cooks spinning the dough, (which my kids loved). You don't get to see that kind of thing often in Williston. The food is pricey, but any restaurant in this town is. The amount of food that you get for the price is amazing! The pizza is delicious as well as the wildcat nachos with chicken. My kids love the ice cream bar. Service is friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this restaurant!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun place...worst pizza!”
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

On arrival it's not much to look at in fact it's in a crappy old steel and cinder block building. I guess that might add charm for some. Entering inside, the staff is very friendly and welcoming. The atmosphere looks like a local bar or the type of pizza joint I'd like to hang at and have a couple beers and some slices. However the greedy prices they charge here is mor in line with that of a pizza joint in the business district of San Fran or lower Manhattan! Unfortunately because there's no competition the pizza nothing like those places. What you get is a super thin wheat cracker like crust that cracks with even just a bit of over cooking. The pizza is more red than white because of how little cheese they put on (barely any).
A big BOO! And two thumbs down.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodieone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wildcat Pizzeria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing