We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Williston
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Great place to stay. I've stayed at a couple other places in Williston and none of them hold a candle to this place. The people are super friendly and helpful, the rooms have always been clean, quiet, and comfortable, and their breakfast is one of the best I've ever had in a hotel. If you're staying in Williston, definitely the place to choose.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph D, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very happy that we were able to give you a comfortable and pleasant stay. We are also glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. We hope that you choose Mainstay again on your next trip to Williston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 83 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2013

Great place to stay. I'm a female who works the Williston Basin and have been all over the area and this is the place. Friendly, helpful service, full size fridge and dishwasher in kitchen, toaster, dishes, coffee for a week, even salt & pepper, continental breakfast, free dinner offered on Tues nights. In the heart of the Bakken, no less. And cost less than trip advisor quote, only $169.99. Wow. could live here.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChickintheStix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjdora, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2013

I would like to thank you for your review of our hotel and yes, we would love to be your "Home Away from Home". While all comments from our Guests are helpful and greatly appreciated, comments such as yours are especially appreciated. We look forward to hosting your next stay in the Williston, ND area. Thank you Joe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Cant believe I found this place. They just opened. The entire hotel is BRAND NEW! It is my new home away from home. Staff was great, professional and friendly at the same time. Rooms were awesome. Had an entire kitchen at my disposal. Never had the experience where I could cook in my own hotel room before. Trust me, dont waste your time anywhere else. This is where you need to be!

Room Tip: King rooms have a huge walk in shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank family_man1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph D, General Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad that you had a great experience with us! We hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to the Williston area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Brianda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williston hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williston
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Williston
Candlewood Suites Williston
#9 of 25 in Williston
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites
3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Williston
4.2 mi away
Landmark Suites
Landmark Suites
#5 of 25 in Williston
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 200 26th St E, Williston, ND 58801-3003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Williston
Price Range: £55 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 2/85, The MainStay Suites® in Williston, ND offers easy access to Williston State College, Grand Theater and Mercy Medical Center. This residential-style, extended stay Williston, North Dakota hotel is also convenient to popular regional attractions like Lake Sakakawea and Fort Buford.Guests of the MainStay Suites hotel will appreciate comfortable interior corridors that provide easy and safe room access. The Business Center offers access copy and fax services, while the on-site 26th Street Lounge is a great place to relax and unwind. Other amenities include:•Free full breakfast•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free daily newspaper•Free guest laundryAll suites offer kitchen facilities including a refrigerator, convection microwave, 2 burner cooktop, dishwasher and all cooking and dining utensils, a flat-screen television with cable, desk, coffee maker, hair dryer, DVD player, alarm clock, iron and ironing board. Some suites feature a sofa sleeper.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.This is a non-smoking hotel.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the MainStay Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Williston, ND area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing