We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a good stay in this Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Williston
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Williston
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not a good stay in this Hampton”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have stay at many Hampton in the US always very good so I guess on lemon in not bad this is it. No Internet that work and no one seem to care. for over 200 per night you would think you would get the best services //. The cookies were good..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank dgfoodhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hank H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear dgfoodhead,
Thank you for your comments regarding the internet service. I have reviewed the situation with the Front Desk staff on how technical a connection to the internet can be and if a guest has difficulty signing in to connect them to the help desk at once. This was not done in your situation and I apologize. If I may be of additional service please contact me directly at the hotel. Again, thank you for your comment, it is caring guests like yourself that allows us to continue to improve. Yours truly, Hank Hancher, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    49
    11
    5
    2
See reviews for
24
34
5
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We were in town for a basketball game, so only stayed one night. The staff were friendly & helpful, check-in was easy. The rooms were clean (spotless) beds were comfortable, and bedding was super comfy. The breakfast was fresh and the staff person in the breakfast area was friendly and accommodating. We will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hank H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Ruth F.,
You have left me speech less! And you can ask any one in the hotel that that is quite a task. Please accept my sincere thank you for such wonderful comments. Often we do our jobs and we do not know how much of an impact we have on ones lives. Thank you I will share your comments with the staff and bring smiles to their faces. Yours truly Hank Hancher General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

What a fantastic hotel to have spent our last night of our vacation in the NW. This place was just beautiful the lobby and breakfast room were stunning. Our room was absolutely gorgeous and spotless. We were so thankful for the late checkout as our train home didn't leave till late in the afternoon. Breakfast and the evening reception was very nice. Food was great. I have to say this is one of the nicest Hampton's we've ever stayed at. Everything about this hotel made you feel welcomed from the beautiful room to the warm and friendly staff. I would highly recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelier_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hank H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Travelier_9, there is reason we call it hospitality! The staff take pride in offering the highest level of service, antiipating our guest needs when every possible and searching for excellents when possible. We are not perfect but we try to make our guests encounter that way. Thank you for your comments and we look forward to serving you in the future when you return to the Williston area.
Sincerely, Hank Hancher, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I regularly stay at this hotel; 3-4 times per year. The staff is pleasant, outgoing and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and clean. I consider this location a benchmark for other places. This hotel is a bright spot in my travels

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hank H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Tom M., thank you! When you said, "the staff is pleasant, outgoing and accommodating", that made my day. The single item we leave you with is how you were treated and how clean and comfortable your stay. The staff take pride in exceeding your expectation while staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Williston, ND. Again, thank you, we look forward serving you again, Hank Hancher, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Alex and his team do a great job! New hotel that is very well maintained and clean. Great place to stay!! Very good customer service and friendly staff.
The rooms are very spacious and the beds are superb. I spent over a week at this hotel and had a very pleasant stay - outstanding!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frequ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hank H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Frequ, Thank you for your very kind comments. Alex and the staff take a great amount of pride in taking care of our guest needs. We hope we have an opportunity to serve you in the future. Yours truly, Hank Hancher, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosemount, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

What a great hotel! Very clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast and manager's reception are a plus. The rooms are spacious and the beds are superb. I spent an entire week at this hotel and had a very pleasant stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hank H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Amy,

Thank You, the hotel staff take great pride in offering the highest level of service to our guests. From the first impression to when you depart our service to you is our only concern.

thank you, again!!!

Hank Hancher, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
472 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Pretty new Hampton and very clean with a good friendly staff.

As with everything in town there's a lot of construction but the location is good, right on 85/2 south of the airport.

Managers special is good for after work.

Book it early and try to get on the 4th floor.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank bfchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hank H, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Williston, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear "Best in Town" , Thank you for your comments we do pride our selves in taking care of the guests, the property to the highest level posible. Thank you again for your very kind comments and we look forward to offering our service to you again. Yours truly, Hank Hancher, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williston hotels
1.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williston
0.1 mi away
Home Place Lodge & Suites
Home Place Lodge & Suites
#15 of 24 in Williston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Williston Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Williston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Williston

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Williston
Address: 1515 14th St W, Williston, ND 58801-4010
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Williston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a comfortable stay, a warm welcome and a great rate, check-in to the Hampton Inn and Suites Williston hotel. Located in the heart of the Bakken Oil Field, less than three miles from downtown Williston, North Dakota, this hotel really lets you make the most of your time in the area. Whatever brings you to town, you are only minutes from Sloulin Field International Airport, and in easy reach of local businesses, shopping and dining. Choose a spacious suite for the extra room you need to feel at home. Stay in the loop at this hotel in Williston, ND, thanks to free high-speed internet access and a complimentary business center. Start every morning in style when you sit down to Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a rush then you can grab a breakfast bag to eat on the go. After a busy day come back to this hotel in Williston and unwind with a stress busting work-out in the fitness room or a swim in the indoor pool. With nearly 2,000 sq. Ft. Of event space, this hotel is the ideal choice as your next Williston meeting venue. Walking distance to the legendary "Famous Dave's" Pit Bar-B-Que restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Williston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing