We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Plus Williston,ND”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Williston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 December 2013

very nice and clean,extremely surprised with room privacy. No voices or TV could be heard thru the walls. Very warm and comfortable lobby area. Can't say enough about the Breakfast buffet staff and front desk staff, super nice and extremely helpful. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ted C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidy V, Manager at Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2014

Hi Ted!
Thanks for reviewing our hotel! I will be sure to pass along your complements to our staff. We love hearing that our guests are happy and full (of delicious breakfast!) when they leave!
Come back and see us again if you're in the area!

Heidy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

Very enjoyable stay. King room was spacious and clean, amenities good, larger TV than most places I've stayed at (42"). Stand up shower was nice, decor good. Used the pullout sofa one of the nights (so my brother didn't have to drive home in the very cold weather) and had extra bedding brought up within 5 minutes of calling the operator; very quick teamwork! When checking out, the agent called a cab for me, and called them a couple of times when they were taking a bit long. Very nice for her to stay on top of that, didn't want to have to walk to the airport while snowing outside. The rooms are great, but staff make the place better. Everyone I encountered was courteous, helpful, and quick. A smile goes a long way with me, and believe me, I noticed. Plus, they have the best breakfast I've ever had at a Best Western, hands down. The pancake machine is unique (most other properties have waffle makers) and something I looked forward to each morning. Diverse selection of items, all were hot, fresh, and tasted great. Definitely made a very cold weekend a bit warmer. Thank you very much, and I hope to return soon (in warmer weather.)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidy V, Manager at Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Hi James!

We are so thrilled that you had such an enjoyable stay, and such nice things to say about our property and staff! We really aim to make our hotel a warm, inviting home away from home, and I'm so pleased you found it to be so. And as soon as the snow melts, and the wind stops blowing (wishful thinking?!), we hope to see you back to stay with us again!

Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have been in and out of the Best Western in Williston for the past two months. My job in Williston is done and I don't see a return trip anytime soon. The staff has always made me feel like I was at a home away from home. The amenities are great, and getting up for the breakfast is well worth it. If you are going to the Williston area book early because the reputation of the Staff is getting out and it always seems to fill up early. If I do make it back to the area, I would defiantly stay there again. I am sad to go!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidy V, Manager at Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Keith,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am glad you were able to come back and see us. It's guests like you that make it so rewarding and so much fun to be in this industry.

We hope to see you again, and wish you all the luck on your next location. Take care!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

New place in a very busy oil town , greeted by friendly staff lovely large well equipped room ...clean room, large bathroom, great bed, comfy chair and couch in the room.
Only thing that was odd was the area for computer use was a very high desk and low chair ...almost like a work station to stand at !! Very good breakfast in a large room with plenty of seating . Highly recommend !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dennpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidy V, Manager at Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thank you for the awesome review of our property and staff! This is exactly what we are hoping to achieve here, a friendly, warm and inviting place to stay for those traveling and away from home.

Thanks for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Major improvement over last stay. This place now rocks! Loved the fried eggs on the breakfast buffet. Manager is great and staff is super friendly. Really make you feel welcome. It was a great stay. Makes me want to go back to ND in the very near future just for the hospitality.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidy V, Manager at Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Hi Andrea,
I am so pleased we were able to have you back, and even more pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!! We loved getting to chat with you and will be happy to see your smiling face upon your next return!
Have a great week!

Heidy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This Best Western Plus is a great place to stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean with lots of space and a kitchenette. The breakfast was very good with a large selection, including eggs, sausage. potatoes, cereals and fruit. Good coffee, too! When you go to Williston, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoboFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidy V, Manager at Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you, thank you for the review, RoboFam!

Please come back and see us again if you are in the area!

Heidy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

If you have to go to Williston...Be sure to stay at the Best Western! The staff is great! The breakfast is great! Rooms are great! We had a kitchen in our room and it served us well! The hotel is brand new and very clean!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Abby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidy V, Manager at Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Hi Ivan!

I am so glad you came back to see us. We loved having you here and being your home away from home!

Hope to see you again soon!
Heidy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williston hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston
2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Williston
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williston
1.9 mi away
Home Place Lodge & Suites
Home Place Lodge & Suites
#20 of 25 in Williston
47 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Williston
Candlewood Suites Williston
#9 of 25 in Williston
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites

Address: 4201 4th Ave West, Williston, ND 58801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Williston
Price Range: £57 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All 105 of our guest rooms are top of the line! Each room is complete with a 42-inch flat screen television, alarm clock radio, and full cable package. Wake up every morning to our deluxe hot complimentary breakfast with a variety of items to choose from! Taking a dip in our 24-hour indoor pool and spa is the perfect way to relax after a long day! Connect to our complimentary Wi-Fi which is available throughout the building. Also available is our business center, which includes computer access as well as a printer, copier and fax machine! The Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites has a 24-hour fitness center and locker room as well for your convenience. Our hotel is just a short drive from Williston shopping and dining, and within minutes of Sloulin Field International Airport. Take a quick drive to downtown Williston for shopping on Main Street or for dinner and a drink in one of the local restaurants! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing