We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay ... Modern Decor beautiful hotel”

Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Williston
GreenLeadersGold level
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay ... Modern Decor beautiful hotel”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent location by the Airport and Shopping. I normally stay Holiday Inn or Hampton Inn . I was really impressed with Best Western . This hotel is fairly new may be a year old. Very nicely done hotel not an avg. BestWestern but much much nicer. We had wonderful stay. Staff was very nice & caring to our needs. My kids had fun in a pool.
Breakfast had more then enough choices not and average continental breakfast. Rooms were really large with kitchens in it , 42" big Flat screen Tv, modern decor and reading lights which my wife loved.We had one of the best stay at this hotel. I was impressed with this best western will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    44
    29
    13
    9
See reviews for
36
30
8
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
192 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This property is almost brand new. Apparently it opened in the summer of 2013. It should be great, but, well...

Our room was the smallest we've had in a Best Western Plus, and very dark. The medium grey interior paint is part of the issue...it makes the room look smaller and darker than it really is. The front desk person was pleasant but hassled, so it wasn't the "warm greeting" that we also expect from B/W. She was helpful, though, later on...I guess when her work load evened out.

The breakfast was one of the better that we have had in these properties: lots of choices, well-prepared and attractively presented.

That contrasts with the exterior of the building. The parking lot was almost literally covered with dead cigarette buts. I watched as an employee swept the lobby foyer out into the parking lot. No attempt nor need to pick up the sweepings. In addition to the butts, the parking lot (like much of the town) is covered in gravel and sand, even though it has a nice, professionally done, concrete parking surface.

Next to the main entrance was a gentleman sitting on a bench who, judging by the number of empties scattered around him, was enjoying the afternoon on a beer "adventure". Not a great first impression

Room Tip: Hotel is a little hard to find as the street it is on is not a "through" street and the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Checked in and on the third try they found a room for me that was not dirty. Rod in closet was missing and was not replaced. Overall, hotel is nice from the outside and looks new. The breakfast in the morning is good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

This new hotel was overpriced and disappointing. The shower curtain was mounted with a large gap at the bottom, which caused a flooded bathroom with each shower. The refrigerator and coffee pot were missing from the room. When I brought this to their attention, a refrigerator was brought up after I was asleep and left in the hall for the duration of my stay. The coffee served in the lobby in the morning was so bad that I had to pour it out. The slop that they called breakfast was barely lukewarm despite the early hour.The staff that I encountered were rude and unprofessional. When I asked to check out, the female desk clerk refused to allow me to check out until I actually left the hotel. I said I will come back in ten minutes. When I returned she was sitting in her truck having a cigarette and I had to go out and get her. I will never stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, Idaho
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was a nice clean hotel. It was new with lots of amenities. Our rooms were huge, and had tons of space. It also came with a nice big fridge and microwave. Everything was clean and up to date. The breakfast had a great selection. This was a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mavis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williston, ND, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Always can depend on a good stay at the Best Western. Clean rooms, decent breakfast and consistent accommodations. Located close to Walmart and food. I visit this hotel at least monthly for a week stay and they provide special pricing when staying often

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unity, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very nice new hotel on the north end of Williston across the street from a shopping center. spacious rooms are clean and well appointed. The front desk staff seemed quite new and gave us a key that didn't work, then a key to a room not yet made up. each time the problem was quickly rectified however no apology, just excuses to which I attribute inexperience. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williston hotels
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williston
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williston
1.9 mi away
Home Place Lodge & Suites
Home Place Lodge & Suites
#15 of 24 in Williston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
2.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites
Address: 4201 4th Ave West, Williston, ND 58801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 24 Hotels in Williston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing