We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great motel especially for longer stays”
Review of Winterton Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Winterton Suites
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Williston
Reviewed 14 August 2013

as other reviewers have noted this motel has "drive up" rooms which does keep noise down.
The rooms are complete with full size frig, microwave, stove. coffee maker and kitchen utensils.
I noticed some of the guests had their own grills outside their rooms. I have the impression that this motel is more geared for longer term stays.
Being a business traveler I got used to having breakfast included with the room and a newspaper available. These are not included with the room here.
I can say nothing negative about the room - it was very clean, well appointed and spacious. It was just not my "cup of tea".

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonkabayguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

I booked the Winterton Suites twice for my husband, and he was very pleased with the masculine décor and layout of the room. The bed was comfy and he didn't have to worry about people slamming doors throughout a hallway (since it's a park-at-your-door establishment). The surrounding area is not that great, but the Winterton Suites has a horse-shoe layout that gives you a sense of security. The Winterton offers the best price in an oil-boom town, check it out for yourself!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowflakesovrtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Fantastic gem with ample amenities, cleanliness and value. Really nice finishes (travertine and thick moldings). Gina was really helpful and it felt like home in a town known for discomfort. Felt brand new! I loved it!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ajrounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

This hotel is GORGEOUS with EXCELLENT service & care! We were a little nervous because it lacked curb appeal, but were very pleasantly surprised! You can bet we will be spreading the word to every employee at our facility to stay here when they travel to Williston! Well done Gina with superb service & thank you for going above & beyond to accommodate 4 lost women in the middle of the night!!! :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JTillich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

This motel is a little off the beaten path, but it is a wonderful find! It's private and very comfortable. The rooms are clean, clean, clean. These are brand new and feel very much like home! I will definitely stay every trip to Williston.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Awesome find in Williston! Arrived here for a two day work trip and was struggling to find a decent hotel at a price less than $250 per night. Got referred here and couldn't have been happier. Super clean and quiet rooms. Brand new hotel. I honestly think I am the first person to have stayed in the room I was in. Flat screen HD tv, microwave, kitchenette, comfortable leather couch, beds, and work space. Very quiet rooms. All this for less than $200 per night. Unbeatable! Best deal in Williston. Super friendly staff! Family run business!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank RMALEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Williston hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Williston Hotel & Suites
1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Williston
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Williston
1.5 mi away
Home Place Lodge & Suites
Home Place Lodge & Suites
#15 of 25 in Williston
50 reviews
3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Williston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winterton Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winterton Suites

Address: 340 26th St E, Williston, ND 58801-3040
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Dakota > Williston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Williston
Price Range: £82 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Winterton Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 2/85 Winterton Suites in Williston ND in located in the center of Williston. Offers easy access to Williston State College and the Williston Area Recreation Center. We offer nightly, weekly, and extended stay rates. Guests at Winterton Suites will appreciate our quite courtyard with safe and easy access of parking in front of their door. Other amenities include free wireless high-speed internet access. Free guest laundry. All Suites offer kitchens including a full size refrigerator, convection microwave, 2 burner cook top, and all cooking and dinning utensils. Coffee maker. Flat screen television with cable. Executive desk. Leather sofa. Hair dryer. Alarm clock. Iron and ironing board. Seven layers of luxury bedding. We are a non-smoking motel. Winterton Suites offers daily housekeeping and plenty of Western Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Winterton Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing