We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large Studio type room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
oregon
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Large Studio type room”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

After reading reviews we booked a room for two nights. We were really surprised at the size of the room. It was a studio that was large enough to live in for an extended period. We had a large kitchen area and a walk in closet. This is not a 5-star hotel but the bed was incredibly comfortable with wonderful bedding. There was a full breakfast.....waffles, cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, toast and fruit as well as coffee and juice. The young woman taking care of the breakfast room (I'm sorry I didn't get her name) did an excellent job of keeping tables cleaned and food items filled. The first morning we had to take our food to our room.....it is a very small breakfast area......the second morning we were able to stay and eat there. Our only complaint was at checkin when there was no one there to check us or the other two parties in. We had to call the motel number twice to get someone to come to the desk. Computer and fast printer are available. We definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1mahalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
First let me say thank you for the room and apologize for the tardiness of my response. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you really liked the breakfast and the beds. Our regular breakfast person is Martha and I will forward your comments to her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    33
    17
    4
    12
See reviews for
23
25
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ridgefield, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013

AWESOME!!! My family and I have stayed at this hotel many times. The staff, especially Tomisa, are top notch. It's affordable, comfortable and conveniently located. And free breakfast is a major plus!! One time we were there for an extended period of time while our house was being built and the staff made sure we had a room with a kitchen. AWESOME!!!

Room Tip: Rooms farthest away from the breakfast room make for good sleeping in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for the review and I apologize for the tardiness of my reply. Thank you for the very kind words, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. All our staff including Tomisa work hard to make sure our guests get the best stay possible. It's very rewarding to see others see it too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mead, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Very noisy, as soda and ice machines were outside our door plus the stairs to top floor. Fitted sheet did not fit bed so kept popping off. Called desk at 8:00, was told a new sheet would be brought. Never happened.... very disappointed in our stay here. We had just driven 8 hrs and were exhausted. Did not get much sleep. I would not recommend this hotel. Have paid less for a room elsewhere and had much better accommodations.

Room Tip: Do not stay in rm 140. Right outside rm is soda machine, ice machine, outside door, laundry and stai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LENA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Lena M,
Thank you for your review and I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay as well as the taridness of my response. We were sold out that night and 140 was the last room available of the room type you reserved. Yes it is our last sell room for the reasson you noted. I'm also sorry the front desk clerk forgot your bedding. I have spoken with her and suggested she start writing down requests so she doesn't forget them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This location has a very small driveway that is practically hidden so look closely for entrance. Once you drive up the driveway you are in another world. Buildings are placed with lots of room between. There is a large grassy pet area. They even have dog treats at the check in counter!. Secure central hall entry for each room. Room key is needed to access buildings. Rooms are extremely large. Some have recliners and/or couches. Some rooms have patios and/or balcony. Kitchenettes are available at this location. Beds are firm and bathroom linens are sparkly white. Self laundry facility on site. Breakfast is a little more than just coffee and stale pastry. Staff was constantly restocking food and drink items so there wasn't any wait. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sewkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
569 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Very large room with complete kitchen but no furniture. Nice balcony. Room was clean. Not too many smiles at the front desk. Staff smoking outside near entrance. Usual breakfast. Poor wifi. Even the hard wired internet did not work very well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel for a lengthy period of time and the owners and the staff are wonderful. The hotel has a beautiful green space in the back for your pets and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff is always helpful and friendly. It's a great place to stay for a short or lengthy stay. The location is excellent for a quick trip into Portland or anyplace in the Vancouver area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnDVancouverWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deer Park, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Renovations in progress! No noise from the renovations that I could hear (good) but nice to see that the hotel is investing in updating their rooms (good).

My room was huge. HUGE. Clean and spacious, kitchenette.

Due to flight delays I didn't arrive at the hotel until 2am. Tired and grumpy, I received a very warm welcome from the staff who made me smile (no mean feat considering the aforementioned tired and grumpiness).

Physical facility-wise, this is a fairly average Quality Inn/Suites. On the other hand, the staff are excellent, friendly and easy to talk to. With the renovations, this hotel will continue to improve.

Good value.

A note of caution. My business was just on the other side of the river in Oregon. As it turns out, I-5 is a parking lot in the morning southbound... took me 30 minutes to go about 3 miles, just just be aware. If you need to travel in peak times to Portland you may be better off staying at a hotel south of the border.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christ0fu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qiswa708, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you christ0fu for your review. I'm glad to see the remodeling didn't disturb you and you were able to get some much deserved rest after such a late arrival. We have 2 nights auditors so I'm not sure if it was Robbie or Krystal that got a smile out of you but I'm glad they were able to. We believe as I'm sure many others do as well, that the only real difference between hotels in the same bracket is customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#17 of 29 in Vancouver
139 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 29 in Vancouver
205 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
#19 of 29 in Vancouver
452 reviews
4.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 7001 NE Highway 99, Vancouver, WA 98665-0521 (Formerly Best Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Vancouver lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We're conveniently located off Interstate 5 near Clark College and Washington State University Vancouver. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Vancouver. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like meeting space that can accommodate up to 100 event attendees, free weekday newspapers and a business center with copy, print and fax machines, plus a computer with Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Suites
Best Inn Vancouver
Quality Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing