We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short drive from Portland”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Short drive from Portland”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Lobby and hallways need new carpeting, very dirty and worn. Room on the other hand was comfortable and large. Mini fridge in room, outdoor swimming pool looked nice, but I didn't try it out. Breakfast was better than the norm, scrabbled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, fruit and cereal, and hard boiled eggs. Good room for the price, and much cheaper than staying in Portland.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you John W for staying with us and for the review. After Summer we will be replacing the hallway carpet in the main building as it's already been replaced in building B. I'm glad the rest of the hotel exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    33
    18
    5
    12
See reviews for
23
27
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dorena, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Like the title says, the bed was comfortable and clean. The price was a bit high what you get. You do get a room the size of a Studio apartment, complete with a kitchen. However, the kitchen has no kitchen items in it. No plates, not cups, no silverware, nothing. Hence the disappointment.
You would think if someone reserves a room with akithcen for longer than 2 days, they amy want to prepare a meal or two within the room. Especially if it has a kitchen.
Overall the room I stayed in (upstairs in the main building) was showing it's age. carpet is in rough shape, the bathroom floor creaks by the tub like it is about to fall through the floor. The thing mounted to the wall are falling off.
I hope the owners plan on an update in this building soon.
The staff was, well how do I put this, ah yes, not really interested in the fact that their guests are paying their paycheck. I won't go into too many details, but more training is needed.
Conclusion:
Large rooms that need updating.
Great night's sleep on a comfortable bed,
Staff that is a little unconcerned.
PS: and the television channel selection sucks.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear EAB,
Thank you for staying with us and for the review. I'm glad you liked the bed but I apologize you didn't enjoy your stay more. We do have kitchen kits available as stated in 2 places on the registration slip, I'm sorry if the front desk staff didn't mention it as well. After summer we are replacing the hallway carpet in the main building. We've already replaced it in building B and the carpet in the rooms is less than a year old. I see you didn't like our TV channel selection. We have over 100 available, if you have any recommendations for some you would like to see please let us know. Also, if I may ask, what was it about the staff that they seemed unconcerned? I would really like to hear from you. You may email me back at: gm.wa708@choicehotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My son and I stayed during his regional baseball tournament for 6 days. Very dirty, blood spots on linen, mattress, and blood on bathroom wall. Refunded only $20.00 for the week. Positive location, decent area.

Room Tip: Stay in main building and check out your bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Allen,
On behalf of our entire team, I'd like to apologize with the issues you had during your stay. Our cleaning staff work very hard to keep the rooms looking their best I'm not sure how they could have missed all you describe. Reading the notes in our system, it looks like the situation was remedied right away. Someone came over and re-cleaned the room, a discount was given, and you were given a complimentary rollaway for the length of your stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you and show you we do value our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Okay, so the premises is that I didn't make reservations. I didn't know there wad a bike race in portland, so ALL hotels were taken. This Quality inn had soft comfortable beds, an amazing breakfast, and the most down to earth manager I have met. If you're just looking for a one night place I would highly recommend quality inn. If you need multiple days I would look for something closer to the river. The only downside is thos quality inn is out of the way from downtown Vancouver.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you Lindsey for staying with us and for the review. This summer has been extremely busy and we're glad we had a room for you and that you enjoyed your stay. The next time you are in Vancouver we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We booked a 2 rooms here and glad we did! There were not many vacancies in the Portland/Vancouver area for the July 12 weekend. Lucked out and there were two rooms or so available and took the opportunity. Hotel was very nice, kids enjoyed the pool. Rooms were very spacious and quiet.Front desk manager was very polite.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you BrendaH3 for staying with us and for writing such a positive review. We're glad we were able to accommodate your requests for 2 rooms. Every weekend since June has been extremely busy in this area. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Vancouver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is clean, quiet and right off the freeway, an easy drive from Portland.

If you're looking for a convenient place at a reasonable, though not cheap, price this might be it. We slept well in the large room and were glad of a breakfast included. Not a delicious breakfast but very acceptable, and the staff were warm and friendly. It's a good basic hotel… not romantic or luxurious but great for a nice restful sleep and a wonderful hot shower. Safe, clean and convenient.

Perfect for us on a quick business trip between Seattle and Portland. We'll stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScissorsAndPens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality A, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your stay and taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed the room and your overall stay. If you have any suggestions on how we can improve our breakfast please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable only thing that needs changes is the hallway carpet really needs steamcleaning very dirty other than that good swimming pool warm and clean manager polite and patient was a young lady

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Raquel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quality A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Raquel,
Thank you for staying with us and for writing us a review. The carpets do get shampooed regularly but I agree the carpet in the main building is looking rather forlorn. We replaced the carpet in building B a few months ago and after summer we will be replacing the carpet in the main building. Hopefully the next time you are in Vancouver, you will come and check it out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#18 of 29 in Vancouver
140 reviews
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Vancouver
206 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#14 of 29 in Vancouver
191 reviews
4.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 7001 NE Highway 99, Vancouver, WA 98665-0521 (Formerly Best Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites hotel in Vancouver lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We're conveniently located off Interstate 5 near Clark College and Washington State University Vancouver. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Vancouver. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like meeting space that can accommodate up to 100 event attendees, free weekday newspapers and a business center with copy, print and fax machines, plus a computer with Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Suites
Best Inn Vancouver
Quality Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing