We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Issaquah, Washington, United States
1 review
“Family trip”
Reviewed 12 July 2013

my family and I were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations and the level of service by this hotel and staff. The rooms were very clean, beds comfortable, nice indoor pool for my kids and the hot tub was a nice touch for my sore body from our drive. Also they offer continental breakfast with a couple warm breakfast items , such as egg and sausage sandwiches and oatmeal along with the usual items offered in continental. We will be making this our stay for our future visits into portland which is only 15/20 minutes away, great rates, great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    40
    22
    7
    6
See reviews for
36
47
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Hotel was clean and hassle free. I just stayed one night as part of travel for a vacation and it was perfect for that. Not sure if I would consider this for a vacation stay but room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AT4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Posh is not the word I would use to describe this inn, Clean, quiet and comfortable - yes! My wife and I (and grandkids) made good use of the hot tub and pool. It is conveniently located to the major roads and within walking distance of numerous eateries and even a grocery store.

It has a continental breakfast - I've seen better, but at hotels costing a lot more. I certainly was not disappointed with it by any means.

The staff is exceptionally curteous.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan-NC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChoiceInn, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for positive words. We hope your stay was relaxing and comfortable. Please join us again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

This looks to be an ex-Days Inn or a similar hovel-grade hotel that was bought and rebranded by some very hard-working people.

The rooms are standard size for that category. They include everything you'd need - microwave, mini-fridge, a decent bed. The breakfast is a notch above of the standard fare in that price range. There is a pool, although I didn't use it. Everything is clean and looked after. About the only issue with the rooms is that first floor faces the parking lot - you get no privacy unless you close the blinds.

Location: they are located at an entrance to a shopping mall of sorts, literally 50 feet off I-5 and I-205.

All in all, an excellent deal, convenient to most Portland area attractions.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ns1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChoiceInn, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for positive words. We hope your stay was relaxing and comfortable. Please join us again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This hotel is one of the most inexpensive in the area. However, the value for the money is second to none. It is extremely clean, and well maintained with a very kind, courteous, and helpful staff. I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE. While it is not a 5 star resort, it is quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChoiceInn, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for positive words. We hope your stay was relaxing and comfortable. Please join us again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

the room was large, very comfortable and very convenient. we had our 14 year old dog with us and the place is very pet friendly. the staff was pleasant and always courteous and helpful. the take over and remodel by choice inn and suites are very good, the outside has lots of colorful flowers and shrubs. the rooms are more modern, as we have stayed here in the past when it was days inn. all in all, I would definitely recommend this place. also, there is an indoor pool and Jacuzzi .

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChoiceInn, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for positive words. We hope your stay was relaxing and comfortable. Please join us again the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Requested a non-smoking room but evidently it had been a smoking room at some point in the past because there was a definite musty smell. The furniture and room decor were dated looking although reasonably clean. Bed not very comfortable. Breakfast was limited.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buckykatt987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 29 in Vancouver
81 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 29 in Vancouver
205 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
190 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Property: Quality Inn and Suites
Address: 13207 NE 20th Ave, corner of Highway 99 & NE 134th St, Vancouver, WA 98686-2738 (Formerly Vancouver Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Salmon Creek, this hotel is within 1 mi (2 km) of Legacy Salmon Creek Hospital and Salmon Creek Regional Park. Washington State University Vancouver is 1.7 mi (2.7 km) away. Along with an indoor pool, this smoke-free hotel has a hot tub and a 24-hour business center. Free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and free self parking are also provided. Additionally, coffee/tea in our lobby, a meeting room, and laundry facilities are onsite. All 57 rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, free WiFi and LCD TV with HD cable channels, coffee maker, hair dryer, and telephone. Over a dozen restaurants are within walking distance. WSU Vancouver, Sunlight Supply Amphitheater, and Legacy Salmon Creek Medical Center are all located less than five minutes away from the hotel. We are also a 25 min. drive without traffic away from downtown Portland and 20 min. away from the Portland International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites
Days Hotel Vancouver
Comfort Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Comfort Inn
Days Inn Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing