We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel in transition”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Point Roberts, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A hotel in transition”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I booked a two-night stay on Expedia for the hotel with the name listed above. The next day (when I was already en route) I got a call from the desk clerks telling me that the hotel name had changed names but the sign out front still had the old name (Choice Inn). Without that call, I could have been driving around for ages! The room was comfortable, quiet, clean, but had none of the info you might expect a hotel to provide (like checkout time). I'm pretty sure this is just because the place is transitioning from one management to another. When I got home, I realized I had left my tablet in the room. I phoned immediately and got Andrew at the front desk. He went right upstairs and found the tablet and offered to FedEx it to me the next day. Such great personal service makes me want to return after they have finished their changeover.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if stairs are a problem, request a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    40
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
35
47
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Proximity to the Clark County Event Center was perfect. Some of the room furniture is outdated, but the overall cleanliness was great. Staff was friendly and although I did not use the pool and spa, I saw several families/kids enjoying it. The continental breakfast was ok. I’ve seen better but have also seen worse. I would definitely recommend this place if you’re participating or attending any type of event at the Event Center.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jli83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I booked a room for 2 nights and was called a few minutes later and was told that my reservation was going to be cancelled because someone was there in person and wanted to book the same room I did. I was pretty furious because I already paid for the room with my credit card.

All my plans for the weekend fell through. Thanks Choice Inn and Suites you suck!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChoiceInn, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
We regret that we were unable to accommodate Ms. Leong's reservation. A guest had just checked into the room Ms. Leong requested and our reservation system had not completely updated itself which incorrectly allowed Ms. Leong to reserve the room online. A staff member immediately called Ms. Leong to apologize and notify her of the error and asked if she would prefer a different room that was available which she declined.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

From the young and polite man at the front desk checking us in to the clean room with "extra" touches (creatively rolled towels, etc) followed by the next morning with a continental breakfast open for 3 hours and another friendly and cheerful/polite front desk young man ... nice clean place to stay with a very nice staff. The hotel is not new, but it is very clean - and big towels!

The most impressive part is that when I got home I realized I left my MacBook power cord in the room; called the hotel and they had it. Asked how quickly I needed it and to my surprise, it was delivered by USPS via overnight mail. Hats off to the staff at Choice Inn!

Room Tip: Shopping center with Safeway is next door so if you choose to stay in at night, shop away - the refr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainier, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013

If you need a nice place to stay overnight, last minute, right off I-5, this is the place.
The bed was a little too firm for me. The continental breakfast could have stayed open an extra hour, but overall I was pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy_Botwin_420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for several weeks. Room was excellent in quality and appearance (like new). My only suggestions are for them to improve their continental breakfast. While adequate, it does not have a waffle maker or gravy/biscuits--most places offer one of these. Also suggest they offer a monthly rate or a more competitive weekly rate for someone who stays longer than one week. The rate is the main reason I will not stay longer term as otherwise--the stay here was first-rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Not a well maintained / kept property. Dingy hallways, poor room cleanliness, front desk staff that always seemed to be overwhelmed, and a breakfast room that could accommodate maybe 1/4 of the guests. Rooms were poorly lit, and furniture was sparse and worn-out. We checked out a day earlier than originally intended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank erikallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 29 in Vancouver
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
190 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 29 in Vancouver
205 reviews
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Property: Quality Inn and Suites
Address: 13207 NE 20th Ave, corner of Highway 99 & NE 134th St, Vancouver, WA 98686-2738 (Formerly Vancouver Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Salmon Creek, this hotel is within 1 mi (2 km) of Legacy Salmon Creek Hospital and Salmon Creek Regional Park. Washington State University Vancouver is 1.7 mi (2.7 km) away. Along with an indoor pool, this smoke-free hotel has a hot tub and a 24-hour business center. Free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and free self parking are also provided. Additionally, coffee/tea in our lobby, a meeting room, and laundry facilities are onsite. All 57 rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, free WiFi and LCD TV with HD cable channels, coffee maker, hair dryer, and telephone. Over a dozen restaurants are within walking distance. WSU Vancouver, Sunlight Supply Amphitheater, and Legacy Salmon Creek Medical Center are all located less than five minutes away from the hotel. We are also a 25 min. drive without traffic away from downtown Portland and 20 min. away from the Portland International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites
Days Hotel Vancouver
Comfort Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Comfort Inn
Days Inn Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing