We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Vancouver.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites
Ranked #18 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
1 review
“Great place to stay in Vancouver.”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My family and I needed a place to stay on a long road trip to Seattle. We stumbled on this great hotel as it is right off of the freeway. The rooms were very clean,friendly staff and it really was a nice place to stay. Great value. I would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    40
    22
    7
    5
See reviews for
35
46
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
173 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Well firstly I needed a Pet Friendly hotel and after deciding to push through Portland made the poor assumption there would be lots of choices. I was wrong. It was now 11pm and I was exhausted and needed a hotel for me and my 4 dogs. I found this hotel and the young guy at the front desk was so kind.. he showed me what was available... BUT it was not suitable for my situation. I would have had to go up some stairs and not able to back my car in front of the door like a MOTEL situation which I needed to do. It was also costly at $125 plus a $150 deposit. I was still deciding what to do when the young guy left to show a room and all of a sudden an Asian fellow appeared from the back room.. he seemed dis-oriented.. I asked him if he worked there? he said "maybe" maybe? I thought what kind of answer is that? so then I told him the other guy would be right back. He stared at me so strangely he made me feel really uncomfortable and started asking me really in-appropriate questions... telling me I was an angel and how Hot I was... OMG.. BUT I did manage to ask him if he knew of a motel 6 around and he told me the address which was helpful. The other fellow comes back and it is now blatantly apparent the Asian guy is hammered out of his mind and or on drugs of some sort. I could NOT believe it.. I tried to make a little joke by asking if he was getting his party started.. and he mumbled something about drinks...and the NICE guy looked mortified and embarrassed. Was this his boss? The Drunk guy became belligerent to me when I declined to stay there and chose the motel 6 instead. He started bantering about me being a hustler and I cut him off quickly,, thanked the other Nice guy and politely left. BUT I have to write this review and dis-close that awful encounter. who is he? He needs to be fired period. never ever should an employee or boss come to work so intoxicated and unable to speak... TOTALLY UN-ACCEPTABLE and TOTALLY UN-PROFESSIONAL however the rooms looked beautiful and clean and I felt sorry for the "nice guy"

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LoliB818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

The room we stayed in was the 2bed suite. It was large and very clean. The motel is right next to safeway so we were able to get some healthy food instead of the usual burger or pizza that usually accompanies motel stays. Peter, the guy at the front was super nice and accomadating as well. I would definitely come back her if i found myself passing through vancouver again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garthbrooks88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Clean, large and spacious rooms with complimentary breakfast. Great service and hospitality. Well recommended when visiting Vancouver, WA. Close to the freeway with well-known restaurants and grocers nearby!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yellohfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My fiancee and i stayed in April, we requested something special for our king Jacuzzi suite because we were celebrating an anniversary and a birthday, we were pleasantly surprised by the bag of Ghirardelli chocolates. The room was spacious and quiet. The Jacuzzi was very nice as well although we would like to have used it more if it had not been for our personal scheduling issues. The WiFi was easily accessed which was very nice as well. We didn't utilize the indoor pool but on future stays we plan to. Have given your hotel rave verbal reviews with family and friends.. Very impressed with the comfort and convenience as well as the affordability.
your hotel was very close to the family that we were down in Vancouver to visit which made the back and forth not dreaded.
A special mention of the bed - we were both VERY VERY impressed at the comfort of the bed - as a matter of fact we both noticed that the bed there was much more comfortable and supportive than the bed that we purchased for our home only 3 months prior. Very happy hotel guests!! Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovinvacawitmybabay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Cda
Level Contributor
182 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at the Vancouver Inn & Suites, Vancouver, WA on April 25th and found it to be very quiet and comfortable after a 14 hour driving day. The front desk staff was very friendly and upon seeing we had 2 bikes on the car that had to be stored, they found us a large ground floor room with outside access to unload. The price was better than the previous night at a Best Western, and was located within easy walk of restaurants and pub, and Walgreens for a few purchases for next day's drive. While outdated, the room and bathroom was very clean. We did not stay around for the continental breakfast at 6am so cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cannuk01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Point Roberts, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I booked a two-night stay on Expedia for the hotel with the name listed above. The next day (when I was already en route) I got a call from the desk clerks telling me that the hotel name had changed names but the sign out front still had the old name (Choice Inn). Without that call, I could have been driving around for ages! The room was comfortable, quiet, clean, but had none of the info you might expect a hotel to provide (like checkout time). I'm pretty sure this is just because the place is transitioning from one management to another. When I got home, I realized I had left my tablet in the room. I phoned immediately and got Andrew at the front desk. He went right upstairs and found the tablet and offered to FedEx it to me the next day. Such great personal service makes me want to return after they have finished their changeover.

Room Tip: There is no elevator, so if stairs are a problem, request a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 29 in Vancouver
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
186 reviews
5.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
#19 of 29 in Vancouver
444 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Property: Quality Inn and Suites
Address: 13207 NE 20th Ave, corner of Highway 99 & NE 134th St, Vancouver, WA 98686-2738 (Formerly Vancouver Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Salmon Creek, this hotel is within 1 mi (2 km) of Legacy Salmon Creek Hospital and Salmon Creek Regional Park. Washington State University Vancouver is 1.7 mi (2.7 km) away. Along with an indoor pool, this smoke-free hotel has a hot tub and a 24-hour business center. Free breakfast, free Wi-Fi, and free self parking are also provided. Additionally, coffee/tea in our lobby, a meeting room, and laundry facilities are onsite. All 57 rooms have a refrigerator, microwave, free WiFi and LCD TV with HD cable channels, coffee maker, hair dryer, and telephone. Over a dozen restaurants are within walking distance. WSU Vancouver, Sunlight Supply Amphitheater, and Legacy Salmon Creek Medical Center are all located less than five minutes away from the hotel. We are also a 25 min. drive without traffic away from downtown Portland and 20 min. away from the Portland International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Vancouver
Days Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Comfort Inn
Days Inn Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing