We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Reviewed 1 March 2008

Stayed here for an extended business trip. Rooms were clean, bed reasonably comfortable although a bit soft for my taste. "Suite" is a bit of a stretch - there is a low divider between the bed area and the "living room", which is rather cramped and does not afford a good view of the television. Bathroom very spacious with a whirlpool tub (that I never tried out). Toiletries were nice, but the bath soap smelled awful - I ended up getting some body wash at Target because I couldn't stand the smell of the bath soap (very subtle but smelled bad to me). My room faced the freeway, and the freeway is very close, but sound wasn't too much of a problem. Neighbors varied from night to night - one Friday night they were rather loud, lots of knocking on doors and conversations in the hall at 2 a.m. So rude! Honestly, some people haven't a clue. I was on the ground floor and the people above me for part of my stay sounded like they were playing basketball up there - very muffled, but annoying. Most of the time it was quiet. Breakfast buffet included waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage every day. No variety from day to day, so it did get tiresome after an extended stay. Decent coffee. Cookies in the evening. Note that an adult bookstore is across the street - it didn't seem to be a problem as far as any crime issues, but not nice for the kiddies to see. You can walk to the mall from the hotel, it's practically right in the mall parking lot. Easy freeway access.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Leisure_Traveler045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2007

From start to finish the hotel exceeded all expectations. The staff was excellent! You can tell this hotel is well kept and well managed. The rooms were huge and very clean. The beds are the best hotel beds I've slept in. The breakfast was outstanding! I'm in Vancouver once a month and this will be my home.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MikeJ34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2007

Stayed here with my family. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Room was a nice sized suite: 2 queen beds and a fold out couch. Bathroom was clean and nice sized. Room had a frig and microwave. Indoor pool was great for kids. It's not a very large pool but it was fun for them.
Hotel is within walking distance to a nice park with great play equipment for the kids.
Kids loved the 24 hour hot chocolate. (Most hotels have coffee available 24 hours but never anything for them.) Free computer with internet access near the lobby was great and also free internet access in the room for our laptop.
Breakfast was very good. They had hot foods like waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy. They also had fruit, yogurt, toast, english muffins and cereal. Also juice and milk. Our stay was very nice and I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2006

Great place to stay!

The rooms are large and very comfortable.
They have refrigerators an tv's in the room.
Bathrooms are fairly big as well.

Staff is very friendly and polite and knowledgeable about area.
Late night check in is no problem. Plenty of parking.

Breakfast is big continental (eggs,sausage,gravy,biscuts as well) with the option to bake your own waffles. A hint: make sure the waffle iron has been spayed with the liquid butter by the staff and that no more than 2-3 waffles have been made since the last spraying to avoid a split/stuck waffle.
Eat big and save money!

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Expat_American
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Mount Vernon, WA
25
Reviewed 10 August 2003

Stayed here last fall on business. Very clean and comfortable room.
Indoor pool and hotub, used once and all very nice. simple continental breakfast, nothing special. Very convenient location to Vancouver mall, shopping, and some nice "touristy" restuarants (Red Lobster, Red Robin, Olive Garden) Large bathroom and again, it was clean and cozy.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 沒有特別選擇房間,應該都差不多
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigvoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortVancouver, General Manager at Comfort Suites Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mach2-04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 29 in Vancouver
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
#19 of 29 in Vancouver
486 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
897 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Vancouver

Address: 4714 NE 94th Ave, Vancouver, WA 98662-6101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £67 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To Comfort Suites! Our smoke-free Comfort Suites hotel in Vancouver, WA is conveniently located minutes from Portland International Airport and has all the essentials you need to stay on your game and be at your best. Enjoy a day of shopping at the nearby Westfield Vancouver Mall, or explore other attractions near our pet-friendly Vancouver, WA hotel. Working on the road is easier at our Vancouver hotel, with free coffee, a fax machine, copy machine and a laundry facility. Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Vancouver with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Get more of the space you need to spread our, relax and work in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators, microwaves, TVs, coffee makers and hair dryers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Behind every great stay in Vancouver, WA is our Comfort Suites hotel, so go to your people today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing