We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great centrally located Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Highland, California
1 review
“Great centrally located Stay”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

When I checked in the staff were friendly and engaging. Accomodations were great. Breakfast was good. Rooms were good size, quiet and modern. I used the indoor pool, a great size for laps. Right off the parking lot of the Mall and 8 well known restaurants. My gym was a block away. The lost and found held onto my raincoat and I retrieved it a week later.

Room Tip: I always ask for a quiet room as I am a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronald k k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    73
    32
    10
    9
See reviews for
77
35
22
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Goldendale, Washington, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Have stayed here and in the same room - 221 - four times. Each time has gotten a bit worse. Our reason for staying is to accommodate my wife's Chemo at a near by cancer center. This time we decided To stay for two nights as I had a tooth extraction scheduled for the day before my wife's chemo. Should be great, right? Not so good; it is nearly 2:00 PM and the room hasn't been made up. Also, the GFCI plug for the coffee pot is dead (did report this AM) and the toilet is quite stained. Asked the front desk when the room would be made up and the answer was, "Oh, when they get there, they have their way of doing things, you know". Will give a plus for the breakfast and comfortable bed as well as the friendliness of the staff but for $140+/nite I would have expected a clean room by 2:00PM,!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stayed on a business trip, the room was big and had updated granite counter tops, and the staff was friendly. However the AC units didn't work very well, and there were aunts in the chafing dishes at the breakfast area, and not much room for a full house to eat.

Overall the stay was average at what you would expect for a comfort hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Breanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Wenatchee, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This has been my second time this year visiting this facility and I love it! The staff has been friendly, professional, and FUN :) just made me feel super welcome without the "strictly business" attitude.
Have been and will continue to recommend this hotel

(the only downside, which didn't bother me too much was a small "hole" in the comforter,resembling that of a cigarette burn)

Room Tip: We stayed in 116 and even though its right next to the laundry room and the window is right outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sv3ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Having just spent 6 hours on our return trip from a 2 week stay in Hawaii, my wife and I were ready for a good night's sleep. We picked our car up from long term stay at the airport, drove 20 minutes to the Comfort Suites checked in and enjoyed a wonderful night's sleep.

We awoke fully refreshed, and drove 3 hours to spend a week with our extended family in Central Oregon.

We always can count on good service and quick and friendly staff to get us registered and into our room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bschu6747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We travel with two young children and a small dog. This hotel is perfect for us...the pool is warm enough for the kids, the rooms are clean, and the breakfast is decent (usually belgian waffels or something else warm.) The whole property is non-smoking, so pet owners are not subjected to sleeping in a smoker's environment.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CW42013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheridan, Wyoming
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Made this reservation for my parents due to the fact that my grandmother went into sudden kidney failure the week past. Thank you for the pleasant stay for my parents. They sang rave reviews about the quality of the room and the hotel. My younger sister age 10 loved the indoor pool of course. Also, easy access to 205 off of fourth plain really helped seeing as my grandmother was hospitalized just off of Mill Plain and 205. One bump was that the desk clerk didn't furnish a receipt of cash deposit for the room and I had to direct my parents back to the desk to obtain one. The lack of elevator was also a bit disconcerting. Overall I give a recommend rating for this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jared K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 29 in Vancouver
205 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
854 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
2.6 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Vancouver

Property: Comfort Suites Vancouver
Address: 4714 NE 94th Ave, Vancouver, WA 98662-6101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To Comfort Suites! Our smoke-free Comfort Suites hotel in Vancouver, WA is conveniently located minutes from Portland International Airport and has all the essentials you need to stay on your game and be at your best. Enjoy a day of shopping at the nearby Westfield Vancouver Mall, or explore other attractions near our pet-friendly Vancouver, WA hotel. Working on the road is easier at our Vancouver hotel, with free coffee, a fax machine, copy machine and a laundry facility. Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Vancouver with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Get more of the space you need to spread our, relax and work in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators, microwaves, TVs, coffee makers and hair dryers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Behind every great stay in Vancouver, WA is our Comfort Suites hotel, so go to your people today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing