We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place to stay and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Comox
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place to stay and great value”
Reviewed 14 September 2008

Spacious, clean rooms and great value. Breakfast very nice and the room had sufficient tables. Pool was great. No elevator so getting to the second floor with heavy suitcases was challenging.

  • Liked — Clean, spacious, free breakfast, great customer service
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valleyisle03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    68
    29
    8
    8
See reviews for
69
31
21
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, CA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2008

Stayed here for an extended business trip. Rooms were clean, bed reasonably comfortable although a bit soft for my taste. "Suite" is a bit of a stretch - there is a low divider between the bed area and the "living room", which is rather cramped and does not afford a good view of the television. Bathroom very spacious with a whirlpool tub (that I never tried out). Toiletries were nice, but the bath soap smelled awful - I ended up getting some body wash at Target because I couldn't stand the smell of the bath soap (very subtle but smelled bad to me). My room faced the freeway, and the freeway is very close, but sound wasn't too much of a problem. Neighbors varied from night to night - one Friday night they were rather loud, lots of knocking on doors and conversations in the hall at 2 a.m. So rude! Honestly, some people haven't a clue. I was on the ground floor and the people above me for part of my stay sounded like they were playing basketball up there - very muffled, but annoying. Most of the time it was quiet. Breakfast buffet included waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage every day. No variety from day to day, so it did get tiresome after an extended stay. Decent coffee. Cookies in the evening. Note that an adult bookstore is across the street - it didn't seem to be a problem as far as any crime issues, but not nice for the kiddies to see. You can walk to the mall from the hotel, it's practically right in the mall parking lot. Easy freeway access.

  • Liked — clean and comfortable, big bathroom
  • Disliked — occasional noise issues, bed was a bit too soft for me
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Leisure_Traveler045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, WA
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2007

From start to finish the hotel exceeded all expectations. The staff was excellent! You can tell this hotel is well kept and well managed. The rooms were huge and very clean. The beds are the best hotel beds I've slept in. The breakfast was outstanding! I'm in Vancouver once a month and this will be my home.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MikeJ34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2007

Stayed here with my family. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Room was a nice sized suite: 2 queen beds and a fold out couch. Bathroom was clean and nice sized. Room had a frig and microwave. Indoor pool was great for kids. It's not a very large pool but it was fun for them.
Hotel is within walking distance to a nice park with great play equipment for the kids.
Kids loved the 24 hour hot chocolate. (Most hotels have coffee available 24 hours but never anything for them.) Free computer with internet access near the lobby was great and also free internet access in the room for our laptop.
Breakfast was very good. They had hot foods like waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy. They also had fruit, yogurt, toast, english muffins and cereal. Also juice and milk. Our stay was very nice and I would stay there again!

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Noise from people above us
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2006

Great place to stay!

The rooms are large and very comfortable.
They have refrigerators an tv's in the room.
Bathrooms are fairly big as well.

Staff is very friendly and polite and knowledgeable about area.
Late night check in is no problem. Plenty of parking.

Breakfast is big continental (eggs,sausage,gravy,biscuts as well) with the option to bake your own waffles. A hint: make sure the waffle iron has been spayed with the liquid butter by the staff and that no more than 2-3 waffles have been made since the last spraying to avoid a split/stuck waffle.
Eat big and save money!

  • Liked — breakfast and room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — waffles for breakfast, free internet
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Expat_American
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 10 August 2003

Stayed here last fall on business. Very clean and comfortable room.
Indoor pool and hotub, used once and all very nice. simple continental breakfast, nothing special. Very convenient location to Vancouver mall, shopping, and some nice "touristy" restuarants (Red Lobster, Red Robin, Olive Garden) Large bathroom and again, it was clean and cozy.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
0.7 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
#19 of 29 in Vancouver
419 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Vancouver

Property: Comfort Suites Vancouver
Address: 4714 N.E. 94th Avenue, Vancouver, WA 98683
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing