We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really one of our favorites!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really one of our favorites!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here at least 5 times. Love this hotel. Weather it's a room with two queens or one king, the beds are so comfortable. The sheets are super soft the towles extra thick. Oscar is usually working the front desk when we check in. He always remembers us and it super friendly and polite. Within walking distance of the hotel is a great mongolian bbq place and the mall is just feet away with one of the countries best movie theaters. What more can I say, this hotel is one of our favorites and we stay at over 20 different ones a year.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dagroovie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    71
    32
    10
    8
See reviews for
76
33
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here while in area for a baseball tournament with several other families. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean, comfortable and nice size. Kids liked being close to the mall. Good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indecisivetravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We had stayed at this property a few years back and had a good experience. We were on our way to Oregon Coast so only one night. Spencer at front desk was so accommodating & helpful. The hotel has no elevator and my husband does not do stairs well. Spencer changed our reserved room immediately. My bad as I did not think to see if there was an elevator and did not ask for handicapped room. Spencer fixed it all immediately even though they were very busy! The place is in the process of updating which is very much needed so when it is done it will be good again. Breakfast is your usual for this type of hotel. Could have used a little more variety but there was cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, hot food and waffles. The housekeepers may need to change it up a notch. THanks SPencer. You are a jewel.

Room Tip: First floor if you have trouble with stairs. No elevator. Close to big shopping mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BONANZA
Level Contributor
208 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

First I want to say that the staff at this hotel were great. Upon arrival to check in, the fire alarm was going off. Seems there was some faulty wiring on the second floor. A little disconcerting, but all was good.

The room I originally reserved was a King suite, but was given a double Queen for some reason, which was never really explained to my liking.

The bed was outstanding! Couldn't have asked for a better nights sleep since I don't sleep well away from home. Even when several softball teams in the building, the night was very quite.

The breakfast was lacking! Was very disappointed in the selection and the amount of room and tables available when the facility if full!

Also, the main halls and stairwells were very dirty. At one point, someone dropped or spilled syrup all up the stairs and people were stepping in it.

Overall, I would stay here again when visiting this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LYNN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We started with a 2-night stay, and then ended up extending it twice to total 6 nights at the place, and found the staff to be very accommodating and responsive. The extensions were not pre-planned (one of them was due to the fact that our car was damaged when it was burglarized at the OMSI museum), and these guys took special care of us and the car for the night when we could not close two of the windows.

Their rates are very reasonable because they go with a 2-star rating. I have stayed in worse hotels that have three or even four stars.

We were in a two-queen mini-suite that also had a sofa that had a bed in it, a microwave, and a small refrigerator. Quite roomy. As was the bathroom. Having the indoor pool and spa (plus fitness center) available all hours was a BIG plus, especially for those of us with kids.

The free breakfast was decent. Eggs and either hash browns or sausage or bacon plus the waffle maker and the standard cold stuff, including good fresh fruit choices made for a pretty good start for us. The made-from-milk lactose-free yogurt was simply delicious -- kids got hooked on it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pankaj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel. I stayed in a king suite. The facilities were alright, but you can tell the building is getting dated. The tile, wallpapers and finishes were peeling, although not too terribly. The jetted bath tub worked well, but the jets were in weird places. They provided a variety of pillows from soft to firm. The staff was very friendly and the location is great. The continental breakfast was pretty average. They provided cereal, waffles, the usual, but nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mortymyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel because they supposedly offered a great rate for a basketball tournament we attended. I usually do not stay at this brand of hotel as I travel a lot and have become sort of a "hotel snob". This hotel is what I expected for the price and really don't have anything bad to say. The staff was nice and friendly to our kids, the breakfast area was wayt to small for the amount of people staying that weekend. The room was descent, we had a 30" TV in our room which was way to small for that size of room. The sheets and towels were clean "most important factor for me" however the telephone, curtains, remote and nightstand were disgusting. Even my son didn't want to touch anything. Again this is what I expected, most of the families in our party moved out the next day. It's a good hotel if you are looking to save money.

Room Tip: Don't have any tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
0.7 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
851 reviews
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
2.6 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Vancouver

Property: Comfort Suites Vancouver
Address: 4714 NE 94th Ave, Vancouver, WA 98662-6101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To Comfort Suites! Our smoke-free Comfort Suites hotel in Vancouver, WA is conveniently located minutes from Portland International Airport and has all the essentials you need to stay on your game and be at your best. Enjoy a day of shopping at the nearby Westfield Vancouver Mall, or explore other attractions near our pet-friendly Vancouver, WA hotel. Working on the road is easier at our Vancouver hotel, with free coffee, a fax machine, copy machine and a laundry facility. Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Vancouver with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Get more of the space you need to spread our, relax and work in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators, microwaves, TVs, coffee makers and hair dryers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Behind every great stay in Vancouver, WA is our Comfort Suites hotel, so go to your people today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing