We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Big Rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Ranked #12 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Washington State
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Place, Big Rooms!”
Reviewed 4 October 2009

This hotel has a central location. The pool is fantastic! Breakfast is very good with large assortment. Staff is very helpful. Rooms are very good size and comfortable. Definatly would return!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyjtravels17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    73
    32
    10
    9
See reviews for
77
35
22
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bend OR
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2009

This Comfort Suites was over priced and WAY old. Smelled musty. Had a room on the first floor and asked to be moved to the 2nd floor the 2nd night, becuase of the noise from above. That was before I found out they didn't have an ELEVATOR! The desk staff was friendly but just didn't make up for the rooms. Seemed to have tried to remodel but many signs of previous years were still available. I think I could have done much better for my money but I was tired and just stayed the 2 nights. These other reviews are either from a long time ago or are the management just trying to boost their status. Sorry Comfort - should maybe be a Econolodge.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wantmyview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver, wa
1 review
Reviewed 7 February 2009

we were just here as a family (mom dad and newborn) on business. the hotel hosted the electrical class that my boyfriend needed. first off the rooms are large and spacious so it was nice to not feel cramped after being in a car all day. the beds are so comfy. ive stayed at hotels before where i spent half my time on the phone with the front desk, but this time there was nothing to complain about. the breakfast was great, and the service was amazing. it was an all around good trip!

definately worth my time and money and if need be we definately would stay again.

  • Liked — spacious rooms
  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank wexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2008

I have stayed in one other property with this brand and was horrified. I booked this room with much trepidation and fear, but it was where I needed to be for a very early business meeting.
Well, I was so shocked with the quality of this property, room, and staff I am simply amazed.
First, the room. It was huge. Sofa, desk, small table, King size EXTREMELY comfortable bed, fridge, microwave, decent TV with about 60 channels.
The staff, The girl at check in was beyond friendly and cheerful. I felt like I was in Stepford. She was just so nice.
The price. Under $100. amazing.
The property is near the Vancouver mall with many dining options nearby and easy access to the freeway.

The only issue is as others have stated. No elevator. If stairs are hard for you stay on the first floor. Otherwise stay here at any cost. GREAT place.

Check out my other reveiws, you will see I am no pushover, but not a travel prima donna either.

  • Liked — Just a large comfy nice room
  • Disliked — no elevator
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PHXTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comox
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2008

Spacious, clean rooms and great value. Breakfast very nice and the room had sufficient tables. Pool was great. No elevator so getting to the second floor with heavy suitcases was challenging.

  • Liked — Clean, spacious, free breakfast, great customer service
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valleyisle03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, CA
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2008

Stayed here for an extended business trip. Rooms were clean, bed reasonably comfortable although a bit soft for my taste. "Suite" is a bit of a stretch - there is a low divider between the bed area and the "living room", which is rather cramped and does not afford a good view of the television. Bathroom very spacious with a whirlpool tub (that I never tried out). Toiletries were nice, but the bath soap smelled awful - I ended up getting some body wash at Target because I couldn't stand the smell of the bath soap (very subtle but smelled bad to me). My room faced the freeway, and the freeway is very close, but sound wasn't too much of a problem. Neighbors varied from night to night - one Friday night they were rather loud, lots of knocking on doors and conversations in the hall at 2 a.m. So rude! Honestly, some people haven't a clue. I was on the ground floor and the people above me for part of my stay sounded like they were playing basketball up there - very muffled, but annoying. Most of the time it was quiet. Breakfast buffet included waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage every day. No variety from day to day, so it did get tiresome after an extended stay. Decent coffee. Cookies in the evening. Note that an adult bookstore is across the street - it didn't seem to be a problem as far as any crime issues, but not nice for the kiddies to see. You can walk to the mall from the hotel, it's practically right in the mall parking lot. Easy freeway access.

  • Liked — clean and comfortable, big bathroom
  • Disliked — occasional noise issues, bed was a bit too soft for me
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Leisure_Traveler045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bothell, WA
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2007

From start to finish the hotel exceeded all expectations. The staff was excellent! You can tell this hotel is well kept and well managed. The rooms were huge and very clean. The beds are the best hotel beds I've slept in. The breakfast was outstanding! I'm in Vancouver once a month and this will be my home.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MikeJ34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 29 in Vancouver
205 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
855 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
2.6 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Vancouver

Property: Comfort Suites Vancouver
Address: 4714 NE 94th Ave, Vancouver, WA 98662-6101
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome To Comfort Suites! Our smoke-free Comfort Suites hotel in Vancouver, WA is conveniently located minutes from Portland International Airport and has all the essentials you need to stay on your game and be at your best. Enjoy a day of shopping at the nearby Westfield Vancouver Mall, or explore other attractions near our pet-friendly Vancouver, WA hotel. Working on the road is easier at our Vancouver hotel, with free coffee, a fax machine, copy machine and a laundry facility. Get going with a great breakfast. Start your trip to Vancouver with our free hot breakfast offering everything from eggs, waffles and meat to healthy options like yogurt and fresh fruit. Get more of the space you need to spread our, relax and work in our inviting guest rooms, all of which feature refrigerators, microwaves, TVs, coffee makers and hair dryers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Behind every great stay in Vancouver, WA is our Comfort Suites hotel, so go to your people today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vancouver Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing