We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all around place to eat”
Review of Hula Boy

Hula Boy
Ranked #316 of 707 Restaurants in Vancouver
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Hawaiian
Restaurant details
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good all around place to eat”
Reviewed 21 November 2012

The food is good, the place is clean, and the staff is very nice and ready to serve. I like the loco-moco and the pulled pork Bentos.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

Love the authentic Hawaiian food... it reminded me of my trip to Maui. Great Chicken, great cabbage slaw, & great sauces. I recommend it to everyone who's looking for some great Hawaiian food restaurants in Vancouver WA.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkDWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Delish!”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Love the food! Wonderful every time my boyfriend and I go. It's even more awesome since its so close to our home. I recommend the pulled pork or the beachcomber burger with the egg on it- yummmmmmy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank intdecfever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
109 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 September 2012

From the service to the drinks to the all important food, everything was wonderful!
Our server was sweet, friendly and attentive. She had great recommendations and was very helpful in helping us to decide on our dinner choices.
We started with Mai Tais...oh my goodness they were fun and fabulous! They light the sugar on fire and it's so fun!

Then we had the lumpia. I am used to fillipino lumpia so this was different but wonderful! Great flavor and texture!

Both our dinners ere great. My fave was the chicken and the mac salad!

Hula boy is a must go! You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank An_eatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Vancouver tastes of Hawaii”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

It has been several years since I spent some time on the Islands. Among the things I miss, is the food. Not the knock off versions of the Hawaiian kine grinds (Hawaiian kind of food) but, the more authentic, home cooked goodness that only comes from the pacific Islands of Hawaii. There are several good Hawaiian restaurants in the Vancouver/Portland area, but it is HULA BOY CHARBROIL that takes first place, and is worth mentioning. From the seared Ahi tuna with wassabi to the Kalua pulled pork and home made Haupia dessert, every dish is rich in flavor & clean on the palate! I have never been disappointed with the food, the service, the very reasonable prices or the ample portion size for that matter. I have visited HULA BOY CHARBROIL several times, and plan on many more visits, as it is always a treat.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcholick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hula Boy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing