We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Salem, Oregon
1 review
“Very nice place!”
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I stayed for three days, I loved the location,being close to the Westfield Mall for shopping. Room was very nice, new carpet and very clean, flat screen tv, and wi-fi. I loved the pool and hot tub! All the staff that i encountered were exceptional! I had the pleasure of meeting the new owners who treated me like family and told me they are continuing to up date the hotel (which is very obvious). I will stay again here for sure, and recommend it to my friends and family!

Room Tip: I would recommend spending a little extra and get a room with a microwave and a refridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    102
    91
    77
    58
See reviews for
192
73
39
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Stay was very pleasant. The staff was very nice, helpful and accomodating. The lobby was clean and was very cheerful. Pool was well maintained and clean. The room was spacious clean. Had nice tvs, microwave, and small refridgerator. Was smoke free. The maids were wonderful and did a nice job. The continental breakfast was good and well stocked coffee kept fresh. Had the pleasure of meeting the new owners who were very nice and talked about the many plans to make the hotel even better.

Would definatly recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MslorilM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I was pleasantly suprised when i stayed at the rodeway inn this time. In the past some of the rooms would be questionable. I met the new owners and they were very accomidating. they made me feel at home and told me about the new renovations they are doing...new carpet, towels, ect... my room was great and had a really nice flat screen t.v. with a lot of channels. deffinately a big upgrade

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fppyfam322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeview
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2012

The rug in the elevator was dirty and smelly. The hallway carpets smelled old and had numerous stain spots on them. The room carpet had stains and a huge black stain between the two beds. Don't go bare footed or in your socks in this place. It's gotten worse each time I've stayed there. This last time was the finaltime for me. Breakfast is frozen waffles or bagels and cheap cereal. Fruit on some days.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The lobby and kitchen at this hotel give a false impression of cleaniness and hospitality, the room was dirty, it smelled bad, the towels are very small, even though its non-smoking there were cigarette burns everywhere, maybe we got a bad room. The young man at the desk upon arrival wanted our credit card even though we had paid already through expedia and I had the reservation print out to show him, he said he was told to work that night even though he hadn't been trained. Worse yet, upon leaving we got a receipt from the lady at the counter, we were DOUBLE BILLED, once by expedia upon reservation and then leaving by Rodeway. Still not resolved.

Room Tip: ask to see the room first and your reservation information
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzyqinspokane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This hotel is newer in a great location in front of the mall and close to shopping and gas. It was unfortunately not very clean. We were excited by the amenities but disappointed by the quality. The room was newer but the carpets were stained and it did not look very clean. My kids decided the indoor pool was not very clean and declined to go swimming. The bed and pillows were thin and hard.The shower (no tub) was acutally very nice with a sitting area. The breakfast was a dissappointment - the food seemed stale and unpalateable. The price was right, the location and outside were enticing but the inside was not up to par.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank desi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
#19 of 29 in Vancouver
444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
186 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 29 in Vancouver
77 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
2.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall

Property: Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall
Address: 9201 NE Vancouver Mall Dr, Vancouver, WA 98662-6178 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites Vancouver)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing