We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Normally when we stay in Vancouver we stay at the Days Inn just across the parking lot, but we found a better deal here and couldn't be more satisfied. Check in was a breeze, and the room smelled brand new; like the construction was just finished before we arrived. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was put together well, including a nice big shower area. Only downside is the Comcast service. It's a guessing game of what channels they have and don't have since you have to flip through all of them to see what they have. A channel guide would be a good addition.

Overall we had an enjoyable stay and we'll now stay at the Howard Johnson when we visit the area from now on.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowcats95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Snowcats

Thank you for your comment glad you had a great time and we look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day

Thank you
Mary Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    87
    83
    69
    54
See reviews for
170
67
37
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Overall the hotel was good. I had my dad who was disabled and the accessible room was above my expectations. The bathroom was roomy and had safety bars where it was needed. The breakfast wasn't all that but it's something to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
David

Thank you for your comment we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

I don't know what people are expecting for the price. The price is great. The room is clean. Our beds were fine. The room was big. Pillow choice was flat or flatter -but they could be fluffed up. Front desk girl was fantastic. We didn't get up in time for breakfast, since we were told it only went til 9am. Extended breakfast hours would be appreciated - esp. on the weekend since we got in very late and slept in.. it would be good to have the option of bottled water in the vending machine. The staff was very helpful and even offered to get us bottled water from the local 7-11.. Overall it was pretty quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Winfield363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Winfield

We appreciate the feed back on the Breakfast hrs and we will discuss extending hrs for breakfast during the weekends. We do apologize about the vending machine that had the bottled water in it not working properly we have had that fixed. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thank You
Mary Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanwood
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

It was very late and we were tired. We needed a reasonably priced placed to stay. The staff that checked us in was quick, friendly, and efficient. We would definitely stay at the Howard Johnson again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Mrs. Mary P

Thank you for your comment and we look forward to your next stay with us in the near future
Have a great day.

Thank you
Mary Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hermiston, Oregon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

When I made the reservation I requested a quiet room. When we got to the room it sounded like a party was going on next door. In addition the room was dirty. We did get moved to another room. It too was dirty. We could still here people all the way down the hall. Banging doors woke us up at 5:30 in the morning.
There was mold and dirt in the bathroom and stains on the floor.
In the morning the orange juice and apple juice both strongly tasted like mold.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2NW_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
2NW-Travelers
We do apoligize for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. We have addressed the correct departments. Have a great day

Thank You
Mary Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is one of the worst experiences ever. Sitting in pool area and leg of the chair broke. When we went to the room the TV didn't work so we had to move. The night clerk said we would be comped. The next day talked to the owner and as we were preparing to leave the day clerk said it would be 1/2 comped. When the receipt was processed it was full rate. Clerk said since the reservation was made on-line corporate would have to adjust. Corporate is telling me now it is a matter between the hotel and me.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Michael

Per our phone conversation today. I hope we resoled this situation to your specifications. Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
#19 of 29 in Vancouver
3.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#17 of 29 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver
2.7 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall

Property: Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall
Address: 9201 NE Vancouver Mall Dr, Vancouver, WA 98662-6178 (Formerly Rodeway Inn & Suites Vancouver)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing