We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heathman Lodge(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
78
116
108
81
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
116
108
81
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvancouver mallshower and toiletroom was cleanwafflescontinental breakfastparking lotpool and hot tubwould stay here againphillipschannelsfreeway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary G, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Normally when we stay in Vancouver we stay at the Days Inn just across the parking lot, but we found a better deal here and couldn't be more satisfied. Check in was a breeze, and the room smelled brand new; like the construction was just finished before we arrived. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was put together well, including a nice big shower area. Only downside is the Comcast service. It's a guessing game of what channels they have and don't have since you have to flip through all of them to see what they have. A channel guide would be a good addition.

Overall we had an enjoyable stay and we'll now stay at the Howard Johnson when we visit the area from now on.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowcats95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Snowcats

Thank you for your comment glad you had a great time and we look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day

Thank you
Mary Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Overall the hotel was good. I had my dad who was disabled and the accessible room was above my expectations. The bathroom was roomy and had safety bars where it was needed. The breakfast wasn't all that but it's something to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

David

Thank you for your comment we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mary G, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I don't know what people are expecting for the price. The price is great. The room is clean. Our beds were fine. The room was big. Pillow choice was flat or flatter -but they could be fluffed up. Front desk girl was fantastic. We didn't get up in time for breakfast, since we were told it only went til 9am. Extended breakfast hours would be appreciated - esp. on the weekend since we got in very late and slept in.. it would be good to have the option of bottled water in the vending machine. The staff was very helpful and even offered to get us bottled water from the local 7-11.. Overall it was pretty quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Winfield363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary G, General Manager at Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Winfield

We appreciate the feed back on the Breakfast hrs and we will discuss extending hrs for breakfast during the weekends. We do apologize about the vending machine that had the bottled water in it not working properly we have had that fixed. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thank You
Mary Grant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews