We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Residential Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver
Ranked #10 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent Residential Stay”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed at this Resident's Inn recently on a weekend trip to Portland. It was located near a Westfield Mall, and right off the freeway. Given that I paid a great rate from Priceline, I must say that this was a wonderful break from the city, and very clean and serene at that. The room itself I would give a B-, it was clean but a bit dated -- the bed was of adequate quality, and there was also a fullsized sofa couch.

The towels were also fairly strong and Marriott branded. The shower pressure was good per Marriott standards, and I was pleased to find a full-sized kitchen complete with a microwave to cook my Voodoo donuts.

I had no problems with the room, and services were great. I was surprised to find a few flies hanging around outside, along with a fly swatter in the closet. Maybe this is a known problem. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms are probably the same, we were close to the pool and on the first floor, which was helpful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    67
    22
    10
    3
See reviews for
69
49
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
british columbia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We drew this hotel from Hotwire and stayed here for just 1 night. As the accommodations were wonderful, we wished we stayed longer. Our room had a very comfortable king bed, a large love seat, single couch, end tables, a flat screen TV and a desk which also served as the dining table. The kitchenette was great consisting of a stove, microwave, exhaust fan, dishwasher, full size fridge, and a full set of dishes, glasses, mugs, pots and pans. Everything was very clean.

There was WiFi internet in our room. However, for faster access, a router and cable is provided for direct access.

There are complimentary activities for guests Monday to Wednesday such as BBQ, manager's toast, etc. An outdoor pool and a sports court is at the center of the property.

Breakfast was good with the largest variety of items we have seen in Portland area hotels.

Upon check-in, Krystal ask us if we wanted a room on the first or second floor. We choose the second floor as it is usually quieter. Krystal then assigned us a building in the back of the property for maximum quietness. While settling in to our room, Krystal phoned to ensure we were satisfied with our room. Wow, what great 5 star service! We will definite return to Resident Inn on our next trip to Portland.

Room Tip: A room in the back of the property and on the second floor is the most quiet. Rooms in the center o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valueseeker604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montrose, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My family recently stayed two nights when recently in Portland for a wedding. The rooms were spacious and clean but could use some updating. The rooms were quiet and the breakfast was very nice. The hotel seemed more geared toward extended business stay but then again it is a Residence Inn not just a standard Marriott. The one piece of advice is kinda wierd, bring toilet paper.... I don't know where they found toilet paper that thin and scratchy but they need to find another supplier. Oh, and the pool didn't open until Memorial Day which was a little disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013

My wife and I stayed here during a visit to the Portland area for a weekend. The rooms are huge and have a kitchenette that comes in handy. The location is near a number of restaurants and other businesses but it is fairly quiet there. The freeway/highway system makes it easy to get in and out of Portland; even from this location.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed six nights in a two bedroom suite at the Vancouver Mall Residence Inn.
The Staff is great and very helpful. The rooms are very clean The location is wonderful
The rooms could be refreshed. They aren't bad but a little tattered.
We mostly stay at Marriot Hotels and enjoyed this one a lot.
We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay away from the sports court. You will hear basketball and volleyballs bouncing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank za travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I stayed several weeks on and off from October to January. Being Marriott elite, I live on the road, every state, 90% travel. Each time the rooms were filthy - 2 bedroom from second level I could see layers of dirt (not dust, it was WAY beyond dust, with paper balls stuck on top of curtains also covered in dust. Everything was sold out during holidays, so I had no choice. Being a typical weekly visit at some Marriott property somewhere in the US, this has been worst, they have not updated rooms in AT LEAST 10 years. Food was ok, staff was nice, but never saw housekeeping anywhere. One room made me so ill I stayed 20 miles away. Now, I usually use Marriott points for vacation, stay in this area every other week for last 10 months, with at least 5 more months to go. It is soo bad, I stay at another CLEAN hotel. If I would have stayed all weeks at this Marriott, I would have enough points for free stays in Hawaii. Now, why would I give that up to stay in another hotel, when my company pays all expenses? I highly question these other reviews, how many we're done by the hotel (it DOES happen). Bulldozer is only thing that would help this place!!

Room Tip: Go two blocks up the street to #1 hotel in area - for same cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank raff98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

My husband and I stayed one week at this location during November 2012. Our building was far from the main lobby and the wireless internet never worked so our computers were tethered to a wall near the desk. I found our room very comfortable AFTER I used sanitizing wipes and sprayed all furniture with Lysol. Many residents enjoy the company of their dogs or cats during their stay. The previous occupant of our suite owned a dog, a small dog as indicated by the nose prints on the window.
I was able to eliminate the dog odor but the dander continued to bother my husband’s mild allergy.

The employees are very kind and accommodating. Morning breakfast is varied and plentiful. Four washers and dryers in the laundry are reasonably priced. Restaurants and shopping are walking distance away.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ohio45831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.1 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver

Property: Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver
Address: 8005 NE Parkway Dr, Vancouver, WA 98662-6460
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Residence Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing