We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Place For An Extended Stay in Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
898 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,777 helpful votes
“OK Place For An Extended Stay in Vancouver”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Business took us to Vancouver for two weeks, we really wanted to stay at The Heathman Lodge but they weree booked up. This hotel was nice for an extended stay in the area and the staff was very friendly. The first week we booked a Penthouse Suite which had two bedrooms, one for us and one for our son. The small kitchen was nicely equipped and there was a fireplace in the room BUT they charge $5 for a DuraLog which was crazy. In the morning there was a nice breakfast room with lots of choices.

The fitness center is open 24 hours a day and was really nice, clean and well kept. We used the spa nightly but one day it was ice cold when I got in and the maintenance man was quickly notified and took care of the problem. The rooms are a bit sterile, beds comfortalbe and Mon.-Wed. appetizers and wine is set out in the lobby which was a nice touch.

This hotel is in a convenient location, right across the street from a mall and next door to The Heathman Lodge where we had several meals during our stay. Quaint and cozy it is not but served the purpose for a nice business hotel and was close to good restaurants in the area.

If you are in the area on business, this makes for a nice place to stay. If in the area for pleasure, I would definitely go with the Heathman Lodge next door which is much more cozy and charming. This was our first time to the Vancouver area and enjoyed it very much with the little time we did have to explore in the evenings. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syrahgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    67
    22
    10
    3
See reviews for
69
49
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Murray, UT
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

While the location is really good the property is not. I needs to be remodeled! I was a little annoyed that the regular internet was free but if you wanted to upgrade it was 4.95....just give me the upgrade. Also my husband decided to rent a movie for the grand kids and it cost us 17.95. We could have bought the movie for that. Never seen a rental that high. The pillows were terrible and the room smelt old. My husband got in the pool but it was really cold so he did not swim. Will not be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed here for 1 night in a King suite.

Positives:
- No noise at all during the stay
- Very large complex
- Pool was an ok size; the spa was nice
- Checkin and Checkout were quick and easy

Negatives:
- Needs updating. The cabinets and furniture were all very old. The carpets were worn and the couch was saggy and faded.
- If you stay on the 2nd floor you should know that there are no elevators. This was not a complaint by us, but for ADA and others who find stairs difficult you should know this.
- Very poor cleanliness. There was a dead squashed fly on the window, 3 cigarette butts on the balcony, debris like small rocks and leaves inside the front door, and tons of spiders and spider webs outside.
- Tiny bathroom.
- No meat at breakfast. Sausage gravy with no meat in it, does not count as meat.

If you are concerned with cleanliness and modern decor, do not stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaMartinOriginals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This is and has always been my go to hotel when staying in the Portland, OR area. I do agree with other reviewers, the property is starting to look tired. However, with multiple stays, the staff has always been accomodating and the rooms are clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable. The full kitchen is a plus. The property has breakfast with varied items, a lovely pool and bar-b-que area, laundry facilities that are clean and in good working order and a more than adequate gym. The property's location is right near a large mall, resturants and freeway access. Getting to/from Portland is a breeze. Will definately stay here again and I highly recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMH98362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Findlay, Ohio
Level Contributor
170 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

About 5 minutes from downtown Vancouver and 20 minutes to portland. The room was nice well furnished. Large and an excellent price, The breakfast was typical for residence inn and good. Had nice pool and laundry facilities.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

My husband and I came to the Residence Inn to stay overnight a couple of nights for a relatives wedding. Our room was perfect for us, clean and the bed was great. I have stayed at this Residence Inn in the past and have never had a bad experience. I would highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
816 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My wife & I stayed there 1 night after flying into Portland late in the evening so we didn't have to drive to Seattle after a long day. Basically it is an outdated and slightly run down Residence Inn. The rooms were OK and front desk service was very good but the hotel just seems like it needs renovation. Breakfast was the typical Residence Inn version. Fruits, cereals, make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, patty sausages, oatmeal & various breads. It wasn't a bad stay but i will not go back.

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room in a building close to the office building. They do not have elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Levon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.1 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
850 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
186 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver

Property: Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver
Address: 8005 NE Parkway Dr, Vancouver, WA 98662-6460
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#10 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Portland North/Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Residence Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing