We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2008

My husband and I were amazed with this place. First, I have to say, this is NOT a 5 star hotel, but because of many things I felt it should be rated as excellent. I will elaborate!

We booked this hotel on Expedia (whom I won't be using in the future, but that's another story!), and we got a terrific deal. We paid about $70 per night. Upon entering the hotel I was impressed with how warm and cozy it was. There are some comfy chairs and sofas and even a little table you can play chess on. Check in went smoothly, they even had warm apple cider sitting on the desk for the guests, along with cookies! It got even better when we got to our room. We had a king room, and it was very spacious and very clean. Bed was comfy and pillows were soft and fluffy. There was a separate sitting area with a leather couch, a table, a desk, and a wet bar complete with coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. There was free wireless internet as well. I would have expected a room like this to be more like the $100 to $150 range.

It got even better in the morning at breakfast time. Breakfast is served from 6 am until 11 am in the large dinning area every morning. The first two mornings we had scrambled eggs, breakfast burrito makings, muffins, danishes, bagels, sausage, biscuits with gravy, french toast, cereals, three different kinds of juices, and coffee. The last two mornings the menu changed a bit to include self-made waffles, yogurt, ham slices, and cereals. It was really nice to have such a bountiful start to our day!

Staff here is very friendly and helpful and the hotel is quiet. If I'm ever in the area again I would definitely stay here. For the money we paid I felt we got even more than we deserved. It was nice to spend less money and get more for once! Thank you Phoenix Inn!

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Greeneyedgirl373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 493 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2007

When I wanted to stay in the Portland/Vancouver area over Christmas, I was looking for something that was under $100/night, had free breakfast, a fitness room, and free wireless LAN. The Phoenix Inn fit the bill, and I found a great "winter special" on their website for $64/night. The hotel is very close to the airport, in a safe neighborhood, near drug stores and Starbucks, and is walking distance from several restaurants.

When we walked into our room, I was immediately struck by how large it was. It had a huge area dedicated to the double sinks, making it really easy to get ready in the morning without getting in each other's way. There is also a seating area separated by a half wall. It has a third sink, a mini-fridge, microwave, couch, side table and L-shaped desk. Because of this, I was able to read my book after my husband went to bed without disturbing him.

The fitness room was very cramped, but was fairly well-equipped. It had a treadmill, elliptical, stationary bike, and dumbells (from 2.5-25 lbs). It had a TV, but no windows or access to water.

The breakfast was plentiful, with pastries, scrambled eggs, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, french toast, juice, coffee, etc...

Overall, my experience at this hotel was top-notch. As long as I can get a room for under $100, I will always stay here when I visit the Portland/Vancouver area.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lazy_engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2007

We finished up our vacation here, and I'm so glad we did, even though it cost just a bit more than we normally spend on a room. We arrived early, about an hour before the official check-in time, but were able to get right into our room. The front desk staff were friendly and accommodating. The room/suite was clean and large, with comfortable furniture and bed (complete with a mint on the pillow). We didn't use the kitchenette, but it looked clean and serviceable. Loved the double sinks and Bath & Body Works soap, and they know how to do a good, hot continental breakfast (at least two staffpeople providing continual service, large room, a variety of choices). The motel is also convenient (relatively short drive, depending on traffic) to the Portland airport.

We had no complaints about our stay at all. I only wish we had Phoenix Inns in the East & Midwest US.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 6 September 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
3.3 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
897 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
3.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington

Address: 12712 SE 2nd Cir, Vancouver, WA 98684-6018 (Formerly Phoenix Inn - Vancouver)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: £79 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated - Each spacious guest room at our DoubleTree hotel features complimentary WiFi, refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy the indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, outdoor patio and complimentary parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn - Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Phoenix Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing