We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Value for the Price”
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is a very average hotel. As some of the other reviewers commented the carpets could be replaced. There are stains and they appear a bit worn. The bathrooms are small. The room itself was utilitarian. If you just need a king bed the separated sitting area is great. Two TVs in the room, efficient wireless, ample parking and many dining options within walking distance. The reviews paint it as a pit using terms as "grossest", "most run-down", "not clean" et. al. I found it to be very similar to most 2-star hotels. C'mon people, you're not paying for Embassy Suites or a Kimpton property, and you should expect to get value similar to cost. The room was $75 total, including tax. Maybe not the Ritz, but certainly a fair value for the price paid.

Room Tip: My room was directly across from the elevator on the second floor and I never heard a sound from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank static0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    138
    70
    29
    23
See reviews for
137
93
35
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel was by FAR the grossest, most rundown place I have EVER stayed. In the WORLD. Like billybam84's experience, I found my room to be DIRTY on arrival. Dust, feathers, and glittery debris on the carpet, dried food smears stuck to the leatherette loveseat, multiple horrible brown stains on the carpet. YUCK! Since it was past 9:30 p.m. when I checked in and I was tired, I decided to bring it up in the a.m. with the front desk clerk. She was apologetic and assured me the room would be thoroughly cleaned that day. I even left a $10 tip for housekeeping, because I do believe in living wages for all. But guess what? That night, NO DIFFERENCE. All the crap was still there. When I complained again, I was told the hotel was "under renovation" and that I had gotten one of the "older" rooms. No excuses! Never, never, ever again. As an aside, based on some of the clientele I saw, I think the rooms may rent by the hour...

Room Tip: Anywhere else! Anywhere! Pitch a tent! If you MUST stay here, insist on seeing the room condition BE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javarider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Regardless of what amenities a hotel can provide, all is moot if the room is not clean. The carpet doesn't have to be spotless, but it shouldn't look like you should be afraid to walk around even in socks. There were not a few, but several stains throughout the room. It was in desperate need of a cleaning. Aside from the aged leather-ish couch which looked straight out of a dorm room, the furniture was serviceable. The bathroom had an acrid odor and all the plumbing was extremely slow draining, even the toilet. I felt dirtier coming out of the bathroom than going in.

The staff was friendly and pleasant though slightly lacking in customer service. When asked for a plunger (because of the slow-moving toilet), the staff provided a wet and DIRTY plunger. Within the hour, they requested the plunger from me (probably because some other unit needed it quickly).

Only redeeming qualities: 10 minute drive to the airport and free breakfast (although, I was already leery about the cleanliness so I didn't eat anything unsealed).

If I was on a college road trip with my drinking buddies on a budget, this would be okay. For business travelers and family with kids, it's probably not a good choice. Pay a few more bucks and go to a named hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billybamf84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

After booking this hotel through Hotwire, I was concerned as I read some of the recent reviews of this hotel (referring to the hotel as out of date, dirty, broken elevator, etc.). Well, I didn't see any of these problems during my stay (3 nights). Yes, the hotel is older and will need a remodel soon but I have to say that the staff keep the hotel very clean. My room was clean and everything functioned just fine. The Internet was lightning FAST (coming in at 13 Mbps for downloads). This is unheard of with most hotels. The pool/spa were clean and functioning just fine. Breakfast was decent (typical business hotel buffet breakfast). I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful and the property is located near restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is also situated in a very quiet suburb. Overall, I would recommend this hotel and I definitely would stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

The rooms were large it feels like a five star hotel for under 70 dollars. They have an indoor heated pool and hot tub. A nice continental breakfast. Comfortable beds. What more could you want. the rooms were clean the bathrooms were well kept.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gdcbufdf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
84 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I agree with previous reviews, the hotel is in need of updating especially the carpet. Our stay was nice, staff was friendly, hotel offered free breakfast (waffles, eggs, donuts, muffins, fruit, cereal, eggs, biscuits and gravy, coffee, juice).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuroGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whymax
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Frustrating with elevator, went down on Sat until Sun, internet for one day was not working. Other than this, clean room, parking in the evening is an issue to find a free parking spot. B-fast room was little bit dirty Overpriced for what you get

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
3.3 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
837 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
0.6 mi away
Best Western Inn Of Vancouver
6.4 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington
Address: 12712 SE 2nd Cir, Vancouver, WA 98684-6018 (Formerly Phoenix Inn - Vancouver)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated - Each spacious guest room at our DoubleTree hotel features complimentary WiFi, refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy the indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, outdoor patio and complimentary parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn - Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Phoenix Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing