We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and CLEAN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    147
    73
    30
    23
See reviews for
151
100
36
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, WA
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Nice hotel with tastefully decorated, clean rooms, nice linens, great customer service. Located next a couple of restaurants and fairly close to several more. My only criticism was that the hallway had a musty smell to it and the lone elevator felt old, small and slightly dirty. I would stay there again, however, as the room met my expectations, had a comfortable bed, and couch/living room area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thank you so much for your comments. I appreciate your feedback and will certainly pass this along to the rest of the team. It was interesting to hear your comments about the elevator. I'll have to look into the renovation plans to see if they plan on doing anything with the elevator cab but it's always nice to hear what guests think.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garfield, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Got this room off a site or wouldn't of known of it...what a great value, lot of room for $54 - super comfy clean king bed & room was a suite style with comfy leather love seat & comfy couch! Everything was clean, this was a great value, good location for what we were doing, walk to Applebee's - recommend!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank WindyTevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I look forward to our rooms being updated and I hope you'll come back and see the changes.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I booked this hotel for my husband's recent trip to Vancouver. I was seeking a hotel that offered complimentary shuttle to and from the Portland airport and was pleasantly surprised to learn they also provided complimentary shuttle service to local businesses within 5 miles of the hotel. The shuttle service dropped him off at his job interview meaning he only had to get a cab ride back. That alone saved $20! (*Note* I was told the shuttle is only complimentary if you book through the hotel directly either via internet or phone).

They offer a full complimentary breakfast (waffles, sausage, biscuits and gravy, etc) and also have three restaurants within walking distance of the hotel (Applebee's, Sweet Tomatoes, and a local fish restaurant which apparently was quite tasty). This made not having a rental car no problem at all!

My husband loved the location and convenience of the hotel and said everyone he spoke to at the hotel from the front desk clerk to the shuttle driver were exceptionally nice. He will be staying there again for his next trip! It's was a great find!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that it was convenient. I will certainly pass along these comments to the rest of my team. They always like to hear when they've done well! Come back and see us again soon!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KlamathFalls, OR
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Holy mackerel! I stayed in room 220. The bed was comfortable, and it was quiet. But it was DIRTY! The carpet was badly soiled. There was a piece of plastic about the size of a toenail on the carpet by the bed when I arrived. I left it there to see what would happen. Next evening it was still there!
This place could be much better with more attention to cleanliness.

Room Tip: Avoid 220. If cleanliness is important ask to see the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsdive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry you felt that the guest room was lacking in cleanliness. We do our best to keep the hotel clean. The carpets are dated certainly and some have some staining. We try very hard to keep them clean however. I will say there is no excuse though to have found a piece of plastic on the floor. The fact that it was there the next day as well is disturbing and I will certainly pass this feedback along to my housekeeping manager so she can follow up with her team. As much as I hate negative reviews this gives us an opportunity to improve so thank you for your comments. As part of the renovation that we started a few weeks ago they will be replacing all the guest room carpet. I hope you'll have a chance to come back and see the improvements.

Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I very much like this place. I would recommend this place no problems. Room n bed is comfy. Breakfast was good. I wood come again. For sure. Like the king suite... I don't see where people are talking about issues or problems are at. In your rooms they have microwaves, coffee maker, iron & iron boards, soft n comfortable beds. Clean rooms free wifi... Great place to stay n I liked it here.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dcbabes433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Thank you for your positive comments. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will pass this on to the rest of my team. You'll have to come back and see the changes we've made, room renovations officially start on Monday!!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Bad place.
Was checking in and the 2 ladies at front desk were just chatting up and ignored the fact that I was the only one checking in.
After I cleared the throat, one of the ladies walked away. The lady serving me looked for my reservation and said could not find it. Then she checked another system and found my name.
Went into room, not impressed. Every piece of furniture, to the best was not pleasant.
During the stay, around 9pm, received phone call from room downstairs saying too much noise and that he needs to wake up at 5am. Hello, it's only 9pm and there was no noise aside from the kid running to/from washroom.
Next morning check out was just as bad. I wanted to use the so called business center to print something. The printer would not print cuz it's out of ink. Ask front desk guy for cartridge and was advised none available. What a joke.

Will suggest all to avoid this hotel. It really does not cater well for families as the clientele is quite rough (mainly truckers and construction workers).

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank doberman_baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melinda W, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I'm sorry to hear your stay wasn't better. I can assure you we are aware of the dated furniture in the rooms. That will be replaced during our renovation which will be starting any day now. I'm sorry to hear that you were contacted by another guest due to noise but that's not really something we can control. As far as the business center printer I can assure you it's printing. I will certainly share this review with my front desk manager so she can make sure we have a back stock of ink for the printer to avoid causing any inconveniences to the guests. I hope you'll have a chance to come back and experience the fresh new look in the guest rooms as we're very excited about it!

Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
3.3 mi away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
869 reviews
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#13 of 29 in Vancouver
191 reviews
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington
Address: 12712 SE 2nd Cir, Vancouver, WA 98684-6018 (Formerly Phoenix Inn - Vancouver)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated - Each spacious guest room at our DoubleTree hotel features complimentary WiFi, refrigerator and microwave. Enjoy the indoor pool, whirlpool, fitness center, outdoor patio and complimentary parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn - Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Phoenix Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing