We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finest Hotel in Vancouver”
Review of Heathman Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Heathman Lodge
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hood River, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Finest Hotel in Vancouver”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Having stayed here many times, I continue to be overwhelmed by the hospitality that is demonstrated by every staff member from the desk to the room staff. The price is a 2 or 3 star venue while the exceptional experience is FIVE Star. If you are traveling through, then the Heathman is well situated to the airport, downtown Portland, and other prime locations.

Room Tip: Four floor is for business folks with a complementary breakfast and social in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlieVVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPacificMgnt, General Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
CharlieVVancouver,

Thank you for staying with us, we are happy to hear that each of your stays are great! We hope to see you again!

Brett Wilkerson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    574
    211
    57
    18
    7
See reviews for
210
262
49
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Modesto, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Wonderful hotel, great location and staff tremendously helpful. The staff provided information on tours, made arrangements, and made my staff so much more enjoyable. The room was perfect - bed very comfy! I would stay there again!

Room Tip: If a couple ask for the king-sized bedrooms. The queen was perfect for me as I was traveling alone...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 612 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Excellent Hotel! Restaurant and Lounge on site. Beautiful architecture. When in Vancouver WA, THIS is my hotel of choice. The rooms are large and well appointed. Rooms with jacuzzi are available, rooms with fireplace, balcony. Perfect for a getaway weekend romance. Their chef is top notch and the food well presented. High value hotel. Staff are outstanding.

Room Tip: My wife loved the fireplace and jacuzzi. The desserts phenomenal! Beds very comfortable. There are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SBruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPacificMgnt, Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
SBruce J,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! You are right we do have great staff, rooms, and food. Chef Ray does a great job in having the best food in the area. Please come back and see us soon!

Thank you,

Brian McClary
DIrector of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Best staff, food and Hotel in Washington! Just 2.5 miles from the grandkids, daughter and meathead would not consider staying any where else. Have recommended to several business associates and have taken some personally and all have agreed that they would defiantly return next trip to the Portland area.

Room Tip: Fourth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank turnerSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPacificMgnt, General Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
We are happy to hear that we are your choice when staying in Vancouver to be close to your family! It is great when other recommend us to family, and friends since it continues to reinforce how well we are taking care of everyone!

We hope to see you soon!

Brett Wilkerson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I travel to the Vancouver/Portland area several times a year for work and the Heathman is the best I have been too. Forget about the Doubletree or Marriot. At the Heathman the staff are great, very accomodating, check-in and check-out efficient, rooms are impressive, live music in the bar on a Tuesday night. Could not have been better. Can't praise them enough. I'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelor2141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPacificMgnt, Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Hello Travelor2141,

Thank you taking time to write about your stay! We too think that we are great, and love to serve our guests. I am very happy to hear that you will be back, and hope to see you soon!

Thank you,

Brian McClary
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We recently stayed at the Heathman Lodge in Vancouver and loved it!! The staff was very friendly and never hesitated when we asked for something. The rooms were clean and well equipped. I loved the patios off the rooms-it made it feel more like home! We had a lovely soaker tub in our room as well which was a dream :)

The restaurants and food was to die for. We had the crab eggs Benedict for breakfast which was amazing! At dinner-it was catered for an event but everything was delicious. I really have nothing bad to say about this hotel and I hope to stay here again soon!

Room Tip: pick one with a balcony-lovely in the morning for reading out on the patio :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dania P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPacificMgnt, Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Hi Dania P,

I am very happy to hear about your stay, and how well our staff took care of you! We strive to provide the best service, rooms, and food!

We too hope you get to stay again soon!

Brian McClary
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I was there for a convention and stayed one night. The Hotel was very nice but I got woken up at 3:30 in the morning by a group that was partying next door. It took two calls to the front desk to get the rowdy group quiet. The front dsk staff was very apologetic and even gave me a bottle or wine in the morning! Food was very good at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teamSTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPacificMgnt, Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
I am sorry to hear about the partying in the room next door, but glad we were able to get to quieted down. Our staff really tries to make sure everyone is happy, and I am glad to see that we acknowledge the issue the next morning. We hope we get to see you again in the future!

Yours Truly,

Brian McClary
Director of Rooms
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
4.4 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#14 of 29 in Vancouver
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heathman Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathman Lodge

Property: Heathman Lodge
Address: 7801 N.E. Greenwood Drive, Vancouver, WA 98662
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heathman Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed to express the beauty and spirit of the Pacific Northwest, the Heathman Lodge brings the splendor of the outdoors into the city of Vancouver. The rustic charm of our mountain-like retreat, enhanced by modern urban amenities and exceptional service, creates a lodging atmosphere that is both peaceful and productive. Let the Heathman Lodge be your hotel of choice when visiting or meeting in Vancouver, Washington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heathman Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathman Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing